• You don't get fast in order to take part in club races, you take part in club races to get fast!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Assetto Corsa Pit Limiter Button

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by Trent Collett, Apr 4, 2017.

1. Trent Collett

Trent Collett

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guys,

I'm new to Assetto Corsa but can't find a pit limiter button function for PC. Can anyone help me?

2. Steven Marshall

Steven Marshall
    Premium

Ratings:
    +6
    They don't have one, so it's just an automatic limiter. Incidentally, I just posted a topic on the limitations of AC's button config compared to the 3/2017 update to RaceRoom for example. The configuration for your wheel has always been pretty poor in AC even though it is one of my favorite sims. I just cannot believe the wheel options. We cannot even assign a button for pause or Esc to the wheel. You have to hit the Esc on the keyboard unless you get one of those assigning keys to buttons programs.

3. Trent Collett

Trent Collett

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Steve. I thought I was going crazy! Assetto Corsa's button mapping or lack there of is ridiculous. The worst I've seen. Such a great sim with so many basic downfalls. Hopefully one day they release some patches yet unlikely!

4. elcid4300

elcid4300

Ratings:
    +21
    I totally agree! Just got myself a PC (had a PS4) and love the fact you can mod games etc. Being new to all of this, I was so excited to get the RacesSim Studios Formula Hybrid car because I was thinking, BUTTONS! Turns out all you can do from the wheel is DRS and adjust brake bias :whistling:

Incredible car that could be taken to another level with some wheel button mapping. Cmon Kunos!

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Mathieu Labbé

Mathieu Labbé

Ratings:
    +125