Resource icon

Misc ARCADE FX (XXX Outdated XXX) 1.5.1

Login or Register an account to download this content
HVITKRIST submitted a new resource:

ARCADE FX - The Thumb Rider - New arcade style Gamepad FX

--- SHOWCASE ---

--- INTRO ---
Thanks to the brilliant creators of CSP, the game is finally playable for fellow padders. I am relatively new to the game myself, and almost gave up until coming across Console FX by the amazing modder Geraint Thomas. The fantastic feel of his script inspired me to mod it further, giving birth to Arcade FX. However, I have 0 knowledge in coding, let alone LUA, so the journey has been a...

Read more about this resource...

HVITKRIST updated ARCADE FX - The Thumb Rider with a new update entry:

----- GRIP -----
1. Dialed down the countersteer

FWD being the most noticeable, can corner much faster and smoother.

2. Attached a version with built-in control settings

If you're lazy to switch back and forth between grip and drift settings, this is for you. It overwrites all settings, but you can still tweak and save with notepad.

3. Attached control setting presets to drag'n'drop (read text file to see location)

----- DRIFT -----
Nothing much changed. Very unsatisfied with it...

Read the rest of this update entry...

1.3: New Features, Various Improvements and Fixes

---------- GRIP----------
1. Wheel Smoothness

Reduced twitchy wheel significantly, can even drive with internal cam with steering wheel on (although wheel movement doesn't represent input if that's what you want)

2. Script-Game Steering Speed Integration
You can use CM / controller tweaks app / xbox controller debug app slider to actually adjust the steering speed or the script in real time. Begin at 90 as...

GRIP - DRIFT Integration (Reupload bug fix)

DRIFT MODE
Activate drift mode in-game simply by setting SPEED SENSITIVITY to 0 (or below 10) in game with "controller tweaks" app slider (as shown in the picture below)

GRIP MODE