• 25000+ Members! Dear Guest, click this link to join the community on the official RaceDepartment Discord server

AU Yank Tank Triple Header - Nascar 2018 Sunday 9 August 2020

Damien van de Velde

AU Racing Club Staff
Staff member
Premium
May 17, 2011
315
160
41
1596628060313.png



Y'all know you want to come see Randy & Billy Bob turn left all night. Grab your banjo's and your sister and come have fun.
Fixed setups - No qualy - the best fun you'll have with your pants on.

Welcome to the Aussie RD racing club! This is the place to be for relaxed, friendly racing and our events are open to everybody from rookies to the seasoned pros. You will always find people around your level to battle with, so jump on in! If you need any help the don't hesitate to ask on Discord.... there's no such thing as a stupid question!

All premium members can sign up for this event. Sign up below and make sure to tag fellow to check your community members who you think are up for a challenge!

Join us as a Premium Member
Not a premium member yet but interested to race with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate as well and become a premium member.

Racing Club Rules: Click here or Watch the Video Summary
>> Updated Incident Reporting Method <<
Server Password: Click here
Discord Server:
Click here

We highly recommend that you join us on Discord and that you use an app called Crew Chief, which gives you an audio spotter and much more!

Server Name:
RACEDEPARTMENT.COM AU #1
Cars: Nascar 2018 (Steam Workshop)
Tracks:

Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Phoenix Speedway
Texas Motor Speedway
(Steam Workshop)

Start:
Rolling
Setups: Fixed
Sunday - 09August2020

Practice: 20:30 AEST (10:30 GMT) - 10 minutes
Race 1 - Las Vegas: 20:40 AEST (10:40 GMT) - 15 minutes
Practice: 21:00 AEST (11:00 GMT) - 10 minutes
Race 2 - Phoenix: 21:10 AEST (11:10 GMT) - 15 minutes
Practice: 21:30 AEST (11:30 GMT) - 10 minutes
Race 3 - Texas: 21:40 AEST (11:40 GMT) - 15minutes
  1. Tony (ask me anything on Teamspeak)
  2. Pappa_G_27
  3. Damo
  4. Ole Marius Myrvold
  5. Ingemar Petersson
  6. Shawn Jacobs
  7. Cristian Muscala
  8. Jamie
  9. Steve Le Gallez
  10. DmXtReMe
  11. zAmboni
  12. goffred
  13. dover16
  14. Free slot
  15. Free slot
  16. Free slot
  17. Free slot
  18. Free slot
  19. Free slot
  20. Free slot
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Pappa_G_27

AU Racing Club Staff
Staff member
Premium
Aug 27, 2017
388
351
Look at Tour de Pologne! These competitions are much better from the safety of the couch in your home :whistling:
That was a nasty crash, and a horrible move from Groenewagen. Deserves a pretty heavy penalty, not only the DQ from the race.
 

Ole Marius Myrvold

JWB 96-13
Staff member
Premium
Sep 29, 2009
8,477
4,524
That was a nasty crash, and a horrible move from Groenewagen. Deserves a pretty heavy penalty, not only the DQ from the race.
Indeed!

When I saw that move, my first honest thought was it's might be attempted murder :confused:
Eurosport (or, the Polish producer rather) just wouldn't stop showing the replays... The slow-mo from overhead is horrible to watch, it's slightly obscured due to the billboards flying, but you can see Jakobsen fly in to the finish-line post, and that one doesn't move, at all.

This went OT didn't it?
 

Tony

APIA RACING
Staff member
Premium
May 26, 2014
2,048
867
52
Calling to the staff!

"Package not available" error msg on the server.
make sure you have the correct track versions from the link posted.
They should be version 1.75 from memory and the cars are 2.10
 

Balazs Flossmann

500RPM
Premium
Aug 1, 2014
513
436
40
make sure you have the correct track versions from the link posted.
They should be version 1.75 from memory and the cars are 2.10
Ahh, ok... I thought download from server is available.
Ok, thank you a lot, I'll get the tracks from workshop. :thumbsup:
 
  • Like
Reactions: Tony

Balazs Flossmann

500RPM
Premium
Aug 1, 2014
513
436
40
Sorry guys can't shown up in the race, my boss made my weekend :O_o: and the race is at middle of the day in gmt+3.
Sorry again.
Sign me out please.
 

Jamie

APIA RACING
Premium
Oct 13, 2011
1,228
483
57
So I assume you just practice the other tracks in single player? Is anybody bothering to?
 

What is your favorite social network?

  • Twitter

    Votes: 52 31.1%
  • Instagram

    Votes: 58 34.7%
  • Facebook

    Votes: 31 18.6%
  • Other (specify in thread)

    Votes: 43 25.7%