F1 2013 Wireless Wheel Recommendation for xbox360

F1 2013 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi all,

Noob here with a couple of questions

1 Has anyone out there successfully used the Microsoft Wireless Speed Wheel (u-shaped looking wheel) without it giving wheel disconnect error messages every five minutes? I tried the 'fresh battery' trick but have had limited success.

2. Does the SteelSeries Simraceway SRW-S1 wheel work with the xbox 360? The FAQ for the wheel says it's PC only but has a usb port. Does anyone use it with xbox 360 and if so does it work OK?

Thanks!

PS. Please don't suggest a G27 or some other wheel that costs more than $100.

The only person I know using this Speed Wheel is @stop

Maybe you can message him and ask ....

http://www.racedepartment.com/forum/threads/optimum-settings-for-speed-wheel.80130/

As for the Simraceway wheel, you only need to check out the manufacturer's FAQ :-

• Is the SteelSeries SRW-S1 Racing Wheel compatible with consoles like PS3 or XBox?
    The short answer is no. Although the SRW-S1 Racing wheel connects via a USB connection, it will not function on XBox or PS3 and is intended for use only with Windows PCs.
Source FAQ Page Here

Thanks, I appreciate the suggestion As I mentioned in my post, I read the manufacturer's FAQ. My question is if anyone is using it successfully even though it is officially unsupported.

You must have read it differently than me. :D

If I had read ......"The XBox and PS3 are not supported" I might ask the same question as you

But .... "Will not function on XBox or PS3" has a different stronger negative meaning to me.

Still good luck anyway :thumbsup:

Yes, I suppose I read it more thoroughly and/or optimistically than you. There was the first sentence about the short answer being no. I am asking if anyone came up with a somewhat longer answer and if it happened to be Yes. Judging by the lack of responses on this forum, I am going to guess the answer is no.

Thanks anyway.