Tracks [WIP] Pau Arnos (France)

Hi guys,

I'm not 3D competent at all... but thanks to RTB I decided to start modding and create real club tracks from France, I've driven IRL (to start with) and actually not available on AC.

First one on the list I'm working on at the moment is Pau-Arnos.
Not to confuse with Pau, which is a temporary city track, Arnos is a small village nearby Pau (south west of France). It offers a fun club track, with lot of elevation, decent speed... One of my favourite club track in France.

It's my first attempt, so it's definetely not gonna look AAA or as what other top modders propose here. But I'm quite happy (remember I'm not a 3D competent guy).

It's almost ready, here how it looks at the moment in RTB :
1521688296-pau01.png

1521688127-pau02.png

1521688102-pau03.png
1521688139-pau04.png

1521688361-pau05.png

I will propose for download within few days. Just need to polish few things, and export to AC.

That's looking pretty good, for your first attempt at a track for AC :thumbsup: I like the look of the layout, and especially the elevation changes - definitely my kind of track.

I will be sure to try it out when you release it and give you some feedback. In my opinion though, RTB is a good way for a novice to get started in track making, but if you think that you will want to make Kunos-quality tracks for AC then eventually you will outgrow RTB and want to move on to something more capable like Blender or 3ds max. These programs will not only give you more control but help you make better looking projects too :)

Hi guys,

I'm not 3D competent at all... but thanks to RTB I decided to start modding and create real club tracks from France, I've driven IRL (to start with) and actually not available on AC.

First one on the list I'm working on at the moment is Pau-Arnos.