Wheel Stand vs Playseat Challenge vs Next Level Racing F-GT LITE

Hi All. This is my first post on RaceDepartment. I am somewhat new to sim racing, and my driving talents back that up :). Here is my current setup:

Wheel Stand GT Omega Knockoff (btw...never again)
T300RS GT with T3PA pedals
TH8A Shifter
Buttkicker
Secret Labs Titan chair - I am able to attached the chair to the wheel stand using something I just threw together in the garage.
34" Ultrawide

I have owned a Omega GT wheel stand knockoff for about 2 years now, and was looking to replace it. I do not currently have the room for a full sized cockpit as I must fold things up after every session. My race room and home office are one in the same. The main reason I am looking to replace the wheel stand is it wobbles something fierce while driving/shifting. I was wondering if the Playseat Challenge or Next Level Racing F-GT LITE would be an upgrade to what I currently have? Also, the Titan chair is comfortable for office work and gaming, but I can't seem to find a comfortable combination with the wheel stand and this chair. Any thoughts if buying either would be an upgrade to what I have, or if I should just save my money and continue with my current setup?

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• 2020-06-01_16-50-58_556.jpeg
    2020-06-01_16-50-58_556.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 2,624
  • 2020-06-01_16-59-49_353.jpeg
    2020-06-01_16-59-49_353.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 2,460
Hey,

checkout the Next Level Racing Wheelstand for DD, there might be (in 2020) a seat upgrade in the future. As it's written in the name, you can use the Wheelstand for Direct drive wheels later on if u are thinking about upgrading.

Upvote 0
Hey,

checkout the Next Level Racing Wheelstand for DD, there might be (in 2020) a seat upgrade in the future. As it's written in the name, you can use the Wheelstand for Direct drive wheels later on if u are thinking about upgrading.