Whats up with the Alfas?

Hello everyone

I'm quite new to Race 07 and Race On, even though Im no stranger to simracing.

I race the Alfa 159 alot, but I dont see many others driving the Alfa. I'm having a hard time telling the different car performances apart. For me personally, I'm just as fast/slow in the Alfa as in any other car.

Is it a fluke that not many people are driving it, or is the Alfa per se not as fast?

156 you mean? :)
Alot of people race it i believe. And its a very good car and one of the fastest. :)
But its a old car wich was already in the first game of RACE. So probably the reason you dont see it alot is people drove it already alot of times so race more newer cars now. :)

Err...oh, right, yes of course, I mean 156 :p Little number 6 got turned upside down, thats all...

But that would explain it, thanks! I will continue racing it along side the more "exotic" Peugeot.

I don't agree with Ivo here.
For example the Honda's & the BMW's from the original Race 07 were also there from the beginning
and most times every second driver has one of those cars.

Most times you can hop in certain cars and be instantly half a second faster then before with less setuping ;(
It atleast depends on which track you're driving, but most of the times the tendencies between the cars stay the same.

Other than that, the Alfa is a fun car to drive, it's one of the cars I atleast prefer training with ;)

In the end, Im a very bad reference when it comes to preferred cars, though. For instance, I drove the BRM quite a lot in GPL, even though it's handling was comparable to that of a bath tub on wheels.

But in choosing the Alfa, I have to admit that a bit of passion is involved. I've always liked Alfas, ever since I was a kid. And sometimes, passion goes a long way. If you enjoy what you're driving, you'll me more motived in the long run as the laps go by.