DiRT Rally What more can we expect in 2016? Is there anything coming or thats it?

I only saw that Rift support will come to Dirt Rally. What else? Are there some news about upcoming things or is this the end of Dirt Rally support?

in the last weeks we have seen a dramatic drop off in the participation of the daily online events, about 50%. this tells me dirt rally has peaked and is now in decline. no amount of dlc will bring people back for long. so if i were codemasters, i'd be halfway done with dirt rally 2 or whatever i'd call it and have it out by christmas.
personally i do not expect any more additions to dirt rally, but my wild guess is we'll see the first teasers for the next title in september.
i would actually love to see the best tracks of mcrae04, mcrae 2005 and dirt01 put on top the engine running dirt rally. that would be my sentimental idea of a great rallying game :)

I'm new to Dirt Rally (long time RBR enthusiast), but I've quickly been impressed by the basic game. It has a lot of potential for an extended life. The one thing I can imagine that might cause a decline in participation could be the current set of tracks. While the current set of tracks is quite extensive (for me not an issue now since I'm new), I'm sure the release of new tracks across the WRC world would be a huge boost. For example, it would be great to see Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Argentina, Spain etc. added at some point.
New track packs (perhaps supported by car packs if necessary) to keep it up to date with the FIA WRC would keep the game alive, even if that means releasing expansion packs at modest prices to cover the development costs (eg. similar to Assetto Corsa, RRE).

I just bought Dirt Rally a week ago and it already is on it's decline? RBR is now 12 years old and people are still rocking it in comparison to Dirt Rally today... So Dirt Rally being done and dusted sounds strange to me... Did Codemasters already talk anything about a possible Dirt Rally 2?