What a view - I want THAT on my sim

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've just spent 11 hours re-downloading rFactor 2 after seeing Longford released.

Driving this track with period-correct cars felt, excuse me in advance, ****ing amazing.

Now I'm in love with historic content, and I'm here to ask @Marcel Offermans something:
Look at the view bellow:
QPRkkQS.jpg

I want more historic tracks. Tracks from when sex was safe and racing was deadly. Specifically, the old Nordschleife as shown above.

I know I've given rFactor 2 a hard time in the past, but you guys continue to impress after each release. More than ever, now I really felt the potential that rFactor 2 has. If I wanted it to succeed before, now I want it even more.

I'm a 3D artist and I'm making a game in Unreal Engine. I'm listing myself to do free work in upcoming historic tracks if there's more coming. Normally I don't do this, but I'm posting some of my early (and latest) projects so that the community can judge if I'd be of good help or not. This is why I'm doing this publicly instead of privately.

So, here's a link with some of my favorite projects: https://imgur.com/a/qJp0XhQ

- On the first image, most of the 3D meshes were downloaded. This was done to speed development of my game. All meshes are freely licensed even for monetary gains. Lighting, texturing all done by me. This was a quick test project;
- On the second image: studying about depth of field and ambient occlusion factors that would look realistic for a real life camera. Only the book was downloaded, everything else modeled by me;
- Everything on the third image was done by me;
- Most objects on the 4th image done by me. Project was mostly to study AO values for the only source of light in the scene, which is a small window (you'll see it on the next images);
- 5th image is another angle of the same project displayed on the 3rd image;
- 6th and 7th image: all done by me as well;