• We are currently in the process of upgrading our forum software. During this period some parts of the site may be periodically unavailable.
Resource icon

Misc Watkins Glen Replay Cams 1.0

Log in to download, or make sure to confirm your account via email

Bananimal

1RPM
Joined
May 31, 2014
Messages
3
I think you have the wrong camera.ini file in this package. There's no change in the replay cameras from the original.
 

Flashcrow

100RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
162
I think you have the wrong camera.ini file in this package. There's no change in the replay cameras from the original.
I think you may be wrong there. The cameras in the release didn't work.

Original first few lines:
[CAMERA_0]
NAME=start
POSITION=54.361 ,10.12067 ,-60.705
FORWARD=0.0667289 ,0.0299947 ,-0.997322
UP=-0.0020023 ,0.999549 ,0.029928
MIN_FOV=4
MAX_FOV=14
IN_POINT=0
OUT_POINT=0.05

Mine, first few lines:
[CAMERA_0]
NAME=start
POSITION=-15.3021 ,-0.520706 ,71.8792
FORWARD=0.33594 ,-0.109777 ,0.935464
UP=0.33594 ,-0.109777 ,0.935464
MIN_FOV=10
MAX_FOV=15
IN_POINT=0.0
OUT_POINT=0.027718
 

Bananimal

1RPM
Joined
May 31, 2014
Messages
3
What I should have said was, they don't work. Just as the originals don't work. There's no difference in them working.
 

Flashcrow

100RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
162
They work fine for me. Did you extract the file to assettocorsa\content\tracks\watkins\data
 

Flashcrow

100RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
162
here is what I have:
directory.jpg
 

Flashcrow

100RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
162
I'm afraid they don't work for me either :(
There has been 106 downloads, and only two people have reported problems with it, I'm not sure what to say other than make sure you haven't accidentally extracted the file to my documents. Also, make sure there are no other cameras.ini, cameras_1.ini etc in the data folder before you extract it. I just downloaded the file again and tried again, in case I'm going insane, and it works perfectly....
 

Chris

9000RPM
Premium
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
9,731
Yeah I've checked it over, and it doesn't work.

It just stays stuck on the start finish line at ground level. It tracks the car, but you can only ever see the car as it exits the final corner, and plunges downhill to T1.


First few lines:
[HEADER]
VERSION=3
CAMERA_COUNT=10
SET_NAME=TV 1


[CAMERA_0]
NAME=start
POSITION=-15.3021 ,-0.520706 ,71.8792
FORWARD=0.33594 ,-0.109777 ,0.935464
UP=0.33594 ,-0.109777 ,0.935464
MIN_FOV=10
MAX_FOV=15
IN_POINT=0.0
OUT_POINT=0.027718
SHADOW_SPLIT0=30
SHADOW_SPLIT1=90
SHADOW_SPLIT2=250
NEAR_PLANE=0.5
FAR_PLANE=35000
MIN_EXPOSURE=0.35
MAX_EXPOSURE=0.55
DOF_FACTOR=2.5
DOF_RANGE=250
DOF_FOCUS=0
DOF_MANUAL=0
SPLINE=
SPLINE_ROTATION=0
FOV_GAMMA=1
SPLINE_ANIMATION_LENGTH=10
IS_FIXED=0
 
Last edited:

Flashcrow

100RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
162
I just spoke with somebody else who downloaded the file, and it works for them.... There is only one version of Watkins Glen isn't there?
 

Chris

9000RPM
Premium
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
9,731
Well I noticed there were some differences in the lines of code you posted above, and the lines of code in the download file.
 

Flashcrow

100RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
162
I left out the header information in what I posted. the first part was from the file that came with the track.

I can't understand why you are having issues with it.

I just got this message from "jerry090460" via Steam

"I watched a replay right now and the camera works perfectly"

Do you have AI files? not that that should make a difference.
 

Chris

9000RPM
Premium
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
9,731
I left out the header information in what I posted. the first part was from the file that came with the track.

I can't understand why you are having issues with it.

I just got this message from "jerry090460" via Steam

"I watched a replay right now and the camera works perfectly"

Do you have AI files? not that that should make a difference.

Well aside from the header, some of the numbers are different.

Edit: Apologies. No they're the same. My bad.

But I still cannot explain why it wont work :\
 

Flashcrow

100RPM
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
162
What I posted:
[CAMERA_0]
NAME=start
POSITION=-15.3021 ,-0.520706 ,71.8792
FORWARD=0.33594 ,-0.109777 ,0.935464
UP=0.33594 ,-0.109777 ,0.935464
MIN_FOV=10
MAX_FOV=15
IN_POINT=0.0
OUT_POINT=0.027718

What you posted:
[CAMERA_0]
NAME=start
POSITION=-15.3021 ,-0.520706 ,71.8792
FORWARD=0.33594 ,-0.109777 ,0.935464
UP=0.33594 ,-0.109777 ,0.935464
MIN_FOV=10
MAX_FOV=15
IN_POINT=0.0
OUT_POINT=0.027718
 
Top