VSCC | S4 | R5: Brands Hatch GP

I've been doing online sim racing for 10 years now and that was definitely one of the most intense and satisfying races I've driven.

I knew I had the pace to be in the top 6 for qualifying but I never in my wildest dreams thought I'd be on pole. Kind of ironic given I opted to start from the back of the grid at Queensland considering how far off the pace I was there.

I can't suss out the fancy footwork needed to clutch-start these things off the line, so I wasn't in the least bit surprised to see @Matheus Machado beat me into turn 1. I was resigned to the fact it was going to be almost impossible to beat him to the finish line, so I was really only concerned with keeping @Stiggy at bay. Managed to pull out a gap ahead of Steen, pitted as early as possible, and luckily came out to a clear track.

In the second stint, Steen was slowly closing in on me, but not quite fast enough. I passed @Sniper (who didn't change tires) without incident using a boost, and from there it was a relatively straight forward run to the finish line.

It was hard work!! I was trying to make every lap count, made it through without any mistakes, and so the end result is pretty damn satisfying :D Haven't been that stoked after a race for a long time.

Thanks to the pensioners, especially the Italian one, for the setup help :thumbsup:
And thanks to @Chris Stacey as always for the event ;)
Now that's how you do a post race write up. Awesome job David.

Last edited:
I really enjoyed Brands Hatch. Was not a fan initially, but found a groove and a good setup.
Quali was my best lap around Brands in any session I had done to date, a change from my usual form where my quali is at least half a second off my best attempt for the event.

With a top 10 qualification (a really good result for me :D ) the race looked very promising indeed.