VRS DirectForce Pro vs AccuForce V2?

xVatch1x

Premium
Hey all. Been a long time reader, first time posting, now that I actually find myself in a place to buy a dd wheel.

Anyways, has anyone been fortunate enough to have experience with the new VRS DirectForce Pro?
My turn came up in the queue to purchase one, and I am on the fence, since I made a decision to go with AccuForce V2.

The price point is acceptable for either kit, and I have read everything I can find here and watched both reviews from Barry @ Sim Racing Garage. He has recommended both setups.

What would y'all do if in my place? I want my first DD to be the right decision.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

At this point, its really down to the software that controls/manages it. I have zero experience aside from the AF V2 that I purchased and have had <5hrs of playing around with.

The Sim Commander software just came out with cloud-based settings....which IMO is insanely awesome. It took over 20 million data points from all different tracks/cars, averaged what everyone had setup...and then you dont even have to think about. You can fine tweak for your taste, but it is all setup for each track/car, across the major PC games.

From what I understand Simxperience has been in the business a long time, and is here to stay. They haven't shared the same popular spotlight that Fanatec has, probably because they are busy on the other side of the business model.

I am currently very happy with my wheel. Was impressed how you could feel every detail in depth.

Upvote 0
Watch this review on the Accuforce V2. This was the review that convinced me to go ahead and get the Accuforce as a great entry level alternative to something super pricey like the Simucube 2. The software for the Accuforce is also a big plus, and the cloud based thing sounds great for someone that doesn't know how to do car setups yet. Great company behind it too it seems.

Randy
:)

Upvote 0
IMO,