ViewSonic VX2758-2KP-MHD Triples

Hi Everyone,

I am building my first gaming computer and am going with triples but having a hard time picking a monitor. I'm new to this, so I don't know what I don't know but I have tried to explain my thinking below. Please give me some feedback so I don't screw this up.

Computer: AMD Ryzan 5600X CPU, Nvidia 3080 GPU, 750W PSU, 2x8GB 3200 ram

I was hoping I could do 3 1440 monitors with the 3080 but I may end up turning things down to 1080 if needed. It seemed to make sense to go for 1440 for future proofing and so I could play other games then racing sims on occasion. I know triple 4K is going to be too much for my budget.

Not sure about speed but it seemed like 144hz or higher would be a good idea for sim racing. Maybe 144 is not needed but I was thinking faster then 60 is a good idea.

Panel type: I was leaning IPS but it seems that fast IPS panels are not super cheap. It seemed like the viewing angle would be good for triples where I am not looking strait on. Maybe a different type would be better for more contrast. I'm not really sure what is important for sim racing in triples and what is the best panel type for it but IPS lead me to the Viewsonic I have speced below.

I think I want a flat panel. From my understanding, the triple support does not take into account the screen curve in the FOV. Maybe this is not a big deal. There do seem to be a lot of curved options now, especially in the price range I am looking. What do you all think? Should I just stick with flat or is curve no big deal anymore for FOV?

Going through the above led me to the ViewSonic VX2758-2KP-MHD with the below specs. Does anyone have any experience with this monitor? The price seems good for its specs but maybe I don't really understand what I need. If you have other recommendations I would love to hear them. Price is a factor with me buying three, so...

Thanks for the help.

Specifications
Manufacturer
ViewSonic
Part #
VX2758-2KP-MHD
Screen Size