Twelve Oaks (work in progress)

Tracks Twelve Oaks (work in progress) 0.7.26

Login or Register an account to download this content
Christian Speed submitted a new resource:

Twelve Oaks (work in progress) - A fictional track for the brave ones

This very unfinished track is my first attempt in track building. I've never worked with any kind of 3D-Software before, so I started learning Blender from zero. Please consider that when you compare your favourite race horse with this limping donkey.

This track is pure imagination: no scanned data or map reference was used. I made a bow to the greatest track in the world, but I borrowed just a name for interpretation: "Mutkurve" (corner of courage).

I uploaded the track in this...

Read more about this resource...

For your first track build, you are off to a great start so far and know it is a WIP. Where you have the portion of the track with pillars before we get back to the S/F line, I assume you will have some guard rails on both sides to prevent falling off into the depths below? I dont know if your pits can handle more than 12 cars, most people like at least 20 or more AI cars for AI or online racing on tracks. Keep up the great work.

Last edited:
Thanks for your feedback, Dave. I thought it might be interesting without guard rails (the safest track that is not that safe), but if it is not thrilling but rather annoying, I might reconsider that. Your right, the pit section is very small. But I think I did read somewhere that in pitlane it can be cramped. Next update there will be at least 20 cars, someway or another. If my PC wasn't that old, I probably would have started right there.

Regarding AI and more AI cars: