Tracking Building - Need Help

So I want to learn how to make a track for Game Stock Car 2013.

Where should I start?
What programs would I need?
Where can I find the best tutorials?

I have a lot of experience making maps for a wide variety of first person shooter games using many different editors, so I have a great deal of patience for learning new editors and I am fully committed to learning how to build a track for GSC2013. I just need a little guidance to get started.

So far the only stuff I could find on my own was some mod tools at rFactor Central, but I don't know which of these mod tools, if any, will work for GSC2013. http://www.rfactorcentral.com/list.cfm?cat=Mod Tools

Bobs Track Builder seemed like a good place to start, but it doesn't say that it will work for GSC2013 and the program is $60. I don't want to purchase something and then find out later that it will not work for GSC2013.

Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

You guys are so helpful :p ...jk

So I bought Bob's Track Builder and created some cool stuff fast and tested it in rFactor and seems to work great. I have 3Ds Max installed too, but haven't needed to use it yet. I downloaded of lot of additional tools and read a lot of tips, guides, tutorials and watched a lot of tutorial movies. So far Bob's Track Builder seems really easy to learn fast and extremely fun to use.

Bob's Track Builder offers a large library of surface textures to choose from, but since I love using Photoshop, I've already started making some of my own textures which I've applied to the track pavement, grass, and other surfaces - and I plan to continue to expand on my own texture pack as I go.