F1 2011 Thrustmaster F430

F1 2011 The Game (Codemasters)
Anyone else using this wheel and finding F1 2011 almost impossible to play?

I've been doing tests with a friend using a pad we both use exactly the same race settings in terms of full traction for testing reasons and quite obviously the pad easily out performs the wheel.

I'm not sure if it's due to the wheel settings or what but it's almost impossible to play competitively or at a decent race pace.

My biggest problem is that I can't keep up a decent competitive pace no matter how hard i try It feels as if i'm losing speed on corners as i'm just being left behind.

Now i'm no novice when it comes to driving games and I can usually pick out flaws or problems in my driving but with this i'm seriously confused as to what's going wrong.

There just seems to be no balance between the throttle and the break. I'm either going too slow or it just causes me to spin almost 90% of the time.

Also what settings are you using ingame?

So after more testing I've come to realize that I'm more at a disadvantage while using a wheel and that to me is just seriously disappointing.

I've tried everything I can throw at the game and all that's happening is that I'm losing time yet others gain.

It just frustrated me that someone on a pad playing Auto can outperform a wheel on manual it makes no sense.

I have a TM430 wheel and at the moment I have a lot of trouble with spinning out so I need use full traction control. All the other settings are on hardest. I didn't have this trouble with 2010 as I could run with traction control off so it is definately a game change. Just going to have to keep messing around with wheel settings to try and improve this.
Perhaps us TM 430 users could share settings.

I replaced my DFGT with an F430 and it's a better wheel, better paddles and pedals. I really like it!

I've driven the F430 for 5 races in F1 2011 so far and I love it, works flawlessly.

give a clue for start settings