Thrustmaster drivers won't install

Hi guys,

i am new to the world of simracing and just got a thrustmaster TS-PC-Racer.

I downloaded the drivers from the website and then double clicked the downloaded .exe. The Windows 10 dialogue popped up if i want the program to run, i clicked yes and .... nothing happened. The program just isn't starting/installing. I can't find it in taskmanager neither.

When i plug the wheel in (usb) it shows up with the correct name but not as a wheel but as a gamepad. When i tried to install the thrustmaster drivers manually there, it won't let me.

- I did it several times

- i tried an .exe-file of an older Thrustmaster driver

- i reverted my whole system back to the state of yesterday and tried again. The installer just doesn't run on my system

Now i have a wheel that isn't detected.

Thrustmasters support wrote to me that average time for a response is 15 (!!!!) days right now.

Could anybody maybe help me with this problem?
Is there a way to install the drivers manually without the .exe?

Would be great if you guys could get me started with the new world of sim racing.

Thanks in advance

Frank

Thanks Terry, but I already did that.

Other executables are working. I installed two programs afterwards without a problem (malware fighters to sort out that possibility) . So it shouldn't be a general Windows 10 problem.

Could someone send me the extracted files in the right structure? Would it maybe possible to install the drivers manually with the wheel plugged in over the device manager?

Wow I am really fed off. Lashed out almost 1000 Euros to get back into Sim racing and now the damn exe isn't working....

Its irritating yes - but I dont think you need to be too disappointet - too soon.:thumbsup:
If there is nothing wrong with your wheel you will end up with a correct install I guess.

I dont have the Thrustmaster but as I recall then I have seen that you should NOT connect the wheel before the install process want you to.