The Stoat Without Fear ™
Premium
flyertc65.jpg

Servername: RACEDEPT.COM TC65
Class: TC65 Falcon vs. Abarth TCR (mod)
Track: Interlagos
Event Start: 20.00 GMT
Practice: 20 min
Qualification: 10 min (1 timed lap only)
Race: 2 x 12 laps
Note1: Click here to read the password and golden rules!
Note2: You must choose a different car for each race. The order you use the cars does not matter.

Race1) It's no secret that I LOVE the little TCR, it's just a gem really. I had a lot of fun with Eck for about half the race, but then I broke a little abruptly and he had no choice but to slightly tap me. I think my erratic, inconsistent driving must have scared him off a bit lol, cuz it seams as if he was keeping his distance from me on purpose after the incident. Sorry Eck! I am still learning the ropes here lol.

LOL, I took the blame for that, so don't worry about it. And, I simply couldn't get back again. Even though I did low 56's n even a (high, really a 56, all but a blip) 55 trying.
Never the less, I'd only just got the mod tonight. Not something I'd normally look at. I much prefer the Gr.5 CSL turbo, 935 or 934, maybe even a little E21 thrown in there for good measure... lol.

The racing was ace tonight, in all company.
Like Tom in race 2, showing us why barge captains don't like pleasure boats. Or Stu being a big nasty man, to the poor defenseless bumble bee. All the same incidence.. lol. Great racing, in great company...
Now, if only TS3 didn't steal all my sounds. Even though the game and ts, are using different soundcards.

Thanks Stu and RD.

Wow, what a barrel of laughs this event turned out to be, huge fun. :cool:
Never before have I seen so many tiny Abarths stick it up a fleet of Falcons. And what a contrast between the two cars. The Abarth was an absolute pleasure to drive, nippy and precise handling, and the Falcon, well it was the Falcon, :tongue: .