Tactile feedback beginner

I’m just starting out with tactile feedback and have ordered Behringer NX3000 (for future proofing) and a couple of Reckhorn BS-200i as an initial test thing. Can this combo work? Or would I require a DSP (the 3000 was a lot cheaper than 3000D). I realise the amp is overkill for the Reckhorns but I don’t want to keep replacing amps if I upgrade the transducers.

Hi ,

Started with 2 reckhorns and a NX1000D.
The reckhorns work wel for some effects like rpms , wheel slip , wheel lock , ... , you don't need dsp for those , you can do a lot with simhub .
Other effects like gearshift , road vibration and road impacts i could never get a good feeling with them .
For future proofing i would go for the DSP version like suggested in other threads .

Upvote 0
Hi guys just some info thats been shared before but is buried in various posts over the main tactile thread and hard to find.:

DSP is not for certain or specific effects as transducers do not operate on a "per effect" method.
All the effects you place on a channel for a unit to generate. The frequencies you assign in effects will get combined for the unit to produce.

Furthermore, the values of frequencies you set for effects, are not the only frequencies that are reproduced. They are referred to as "center values" as in the way audio works other frequencies, commonly +/- surrounding frequencies of the "center values" and "harmonics" from the "center values" are naturally also generated.

This is starting to sound complicated, isn't it?
You can only see this if you use spectral analysis type software or hardware and while its not essiential for making effects it is a good tool for learning more deeply what we are dealing with.

To make this simple to understand...