Steering wheel not working in ACC... first time user...

First time using Fanatec WB2.5, Porsche wheel, Podium hub, V3 CS pedals. All installed and working. In Fanatec wheel program I centered the wheel.

With Fanalab prog went into ACC/practice/beginner. Steering was working. Went to options/controls, looking around. Clicked on 'steering wheel' and the 3 small blue dots in that box turned red. Clicked on it again and turned blue with one dot in the 'wheel' window.

Back into ACC, and I can physically turn the rim, but in the game the steering wheel does not turn at all.... Help, please.

Last edited:
All set for rim...figured it out.

* When I need to apply medium strong to strong brake pressure, the pedal base literally lifts up from front to back. This is the major problem...

* I find the throttle and brake pedals too close together. Hope there's a way to space them out more. Possibly remove the clutch pedal?

* At this point as a beginning driver, I don't like having to apply so much brake pressure to slow down.

* I haven't really changed much in the settings, but they surely need adjusting.

Regarding brake force, you can use the BrF (brake force) setting for the wheel base to adjust how hard you have to press the pedal. Start at 50 and experiment with higher and lower values. In the beginning the brake pedal is quite stiff but it will loosen up after some time due to the foam material used in the brake.

Regarding spacing between pedals you can start with just offsetting the pedal plate for the brake and/or clutch by loosening the two screws that are where your foot touches the pedal and then remount the plate adjusted to the left.