• Welcome to the largest (sim) racing website in the world!
    Blurring the line between real and virtual motorsports.

Featured SRO E-Sport GT Series live from Spa-Francorchamps | Watch The Final Today

Discussion in 'SRO E-Sport GT Series' started by Bram Hengeveld, Jul 27, 2019.

  1. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    RaceDepartment Founder Staff Premium

    Messages:
    45,059
    Ratings:
    +18,093
    ACC Spa.jpg
    Check out how you can catch all the action from the SRO E-Sport GT Series third round at the mighty Spa-Francorchamps circuit this weekend.


    Over the course of the Total 24 Hours of Spa race weekend we will once again be trackside with Assetto Corsa Competizione, taking in all the action as some of the finest sim racing talents take to the virtual circuit and battle it out for the chance to qualify for the series finale at Barcelona in September.

    WATCH LIVE: Watch all the races on the official SRO E-Sport GT Series Twitch channel.

    With races for the PRO, SILVER and AM category taking place on Saturday 27th July, viewers are set for a treat of three 30 minute long hard fought races - standalone events where the top top four finishers from each race will qualify for the round finale on Sunday afternoon.

    Once the qualification races are complete, the top four drivers from each race will come together in a 12 car final challenge on Sunday afternoon - 45 minutes of fierce action where the top three overall finishers will qualify to take part in the season finale in Barcelona - and a chance to win a Lamborghini Squadra Corse racing experience!

    So, how do you get to watch the action for yourself, live from Spa? Easy - tune into the RaceDepartment Twitch TV channel at the below times and soak up the fun for yourself!

    SRO E-Sport GT Series Live TV Timetable:

    Saturday 27th July
    13:00 GMT / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST - PRO Class Semi-Final (20 min Q, 30 min Race)
    14:30 GMT / 15:30 BST / 16:30 CEST - SILVER Class Semi-Final (15 min Q, 30 min Race)
    16:00 GMT / 17:00 BST/ 18:00 CEST - AM Class Semi-Final (15 min Q, 30 min Race)

    Sunday 28th July
    12:00 GMT / 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST - Round Final (20 min Q, 45 min Race)
    13:30 GMT / 14:30 BST / 15:30 CEST - Interviews

    We hope you enjoy the racing, and we'll see you on track!

    Let us know if you have any questions here on the official forum or via social media with the official hashtag #SROEsport and make sure to not miss a minute of the racing action by subscribing to the official Twitch Live Stream Channel.

    Like what we do at RaceDepartment? Follow us on Social Media!

    Instagram
    Youtube
    Twitch
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Beer Beer x 3
    • Love Love x 1
  2. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    RaceDepartment Founder Staff Premium

    Messages:
    45,059
    Ratings:
    +18,093
    And of course if you have any questions with regards to the event, ACC or competition feel absolutely free to post them below in the comments.

    Enjoy the show this weekend!
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Eckhart von Glan

    Eckhart von Glan

    Messages:
    5,595
    Ratings:
    +1,097
    good luck with all the technical stuff
     
  4. Mijuki

    Mijuki

    Messages:
    60
    Ratings:
    +15
    Why, do you fool us into showing the race?
    You are showing sim racing here...
    I thought this site was decent.
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 7
    • Haha Haha x 1
    • Beer Beer x 1
  5. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    RaceDepartment Founder Staff Premium

    Messages:
    45,059
    Ratings:
    +18,093
    Yeah how dare we show one of the coolest real life racing series while we are at the track. :roflmao:#shameonus

    Come on man, if you can't appreciate the Total 24 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps you might have to re-think why you are visiting a site with the tagline "blurring the line between real and virtual motorsport".
     
    • Agree Agree x 7
    • Beer Beer x 2
  6. Bobby Pennington

    Bobby Pennington
    Premium

    Messages:
    8,268
    Ratings:
    +1,804
    Thanks Bram. I looked and looked to see what times they were using. I take it the next one will be done in CEST as well? If not, could you get us the schedule and have it up a few days before the event? Thanks man.
     
  7. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    RaceDepartment Founder Staff Premium

    Messages:
    45,059
    Ratings:
    +18,093
    Update:

    Due to a power outage (more on that soon!) we were forced to reboot all our system on site. The ongoing Silver race has been declared final as more than 75% of the race was already completed.

    We are now resuming with the last semi-final of the day for the AM category. The stream will be up in a few minutes.
     
    • Beer Beer x 2
  8. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    RaceDepartment Founder Staff Premium

    Messages:
    45,059
    Ratings:
    +18,093
    The stream is back on
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Mijuki

    Mijuki

    Messages:
    60
    Ratings:
    +15
    Good god, you are trolling the best it gets, good Sir!
    You are showing virtual racing here, not the real coverage.
    Shame on you!
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 4
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. Bobby Pennington

    Bobby Pennington
    Premium

    Messages:
    8,268
    Ratings:
    +1,804
    Well young man RD is a sim racing community first and we have a lot of friends / members from here running in the event so it's nice to see their talents showcased in a stream from time to time. There are plenty of other places you can watch the live coverage of the real event if you want to. Someone your age could take advantage of sim racing and try to make a pretty decent hobby/career of it. I wish we'd had this when I was young. Have a good day and try to remember a little less abrasive approach works wonders in life.
     
    • Agree Agree x 8
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
    • Beer Beer x 1
  11. Mijuki

    Mijuki

    Messages:
    60
    Ratings:
    +15
    No man here, good Sir!
    Advertised was the race...
    It just didn’t cover...
    Get your advertising straight...
    Good Sir!
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 6
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. Bobby Pennington

    Bobby Pennington
    Premium

    Messages:
    8,268
    Ratings:
    +1,804
    You've been a member here since Sunday. I'm glad you are enjoying your stay. I do not work for RD, just a simple member like you. If you read what Bram posted you will see that it is the SRO event and live portions blended in to fill gaps between the competition change over from one class to the other.

    Just trying to help you out, but I'll now leave you alone and you can say what you will about any or whatever that you want.

    Bram, I apologize. I was just trying to help. Glad you guys got things sorted for the stream. I know it's tough providing us with what you guys are. Hopefully, in time, things will smooth out and you'll have calm seas to sail on;):)
     
    • Like Like x 6
    • Haha Haha x 1
  13. Mijuki

    Mijuki

    Messages:
    60
    Ratings:
    +15
    Anyways, it’s a gorgeous place here, peace.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Haha Haha x 1
  14. bgil66

    bgil66

    Messages:
    287
    Ratings:
    +127
    Argy Bargy
    Go Farfus!!
     
  15. VernWozza

    VernWozza
    Premium

    Messages:
    673
    Ratings:
    +357
    Mate it's on YouTube.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Beer Beer x 1
  16. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    11,982
    Ratings:
    +5,492
    Mijuki since you're new here I'm cutting you some slack, when someone tries to help it's impolite to then reply in such a rude manner as you did.
    You might also try to phrase your posts in a less aggressive manner.
    Please treat this as some friendly advice. from a staff member.
     
    • Love Love x 8
    • Like Like x 3
    • Beer Beer x 1
  17. PhilS13

    PhilS13

    Messages:
    355
    Ratings:
    +194
    Waaaaaait a minute. I thought he was angry you were showing the real race and NOT simracing.

    If he meant the opposite...this is even funnier.
     
    • Haha Haha x 4
  18. Eckhart von Glan

    Eckhart von Glan

    Messages:
    5,595
    Ratings:
    +1,097
    race suspended till 11.30, everyone can catch up on the sleep they lost till red flags came out at 05.40. Weather even worse than predicted.
     
    • Beer Beer x 1
  19. Ricoow

    Ricoow
    Assetto Corsa Competizione Club Staff Staff Premium

    Messages:
    4,251
    Ratings:
    +1,312
    Just woke up near Spa, rain here is light. Now I am wondering what hell is being let loose 7km away. Ah well, no need to rush my breakfast now
     
    • Haha Haha x 1
  20. melanieuk

    melanieuk

    Messages:
    368
    Ratings:
    +265
    What happened to the other cars, I can see Eleven Bentley's and One Mercedes racing. :coffee:
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.