AU Special Event: Brazilian Touring Car Classics@Taruma - Sun 18Nov18

Discussion in 'Automobilista Racing Clubs & Leagues' started by Jamie, Nov 13, 2018.

Added to Calendar: 18-11-18
  1. Jamie

    Jamie
    APIA RACING Staff Premium

    Messages:
    1,073
    Ratings:
    +424
    37332634516_4c454ab646_o.jpg

    These babies love to be revved!!!
    Join us
    Not a premium member yet but interested in racing with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate.

    Racing Club Rules: Click here
    Server and Teamspeak Password: Click here (TEAMSPEAK IS MANDATORY)

    Teamspeak Installation Guide: Click here
    Incident Reporting: Click here

    Server Name:
    RACEDEPARTMENT.COM AU #1
    Cars: Brazilian Touring Car Classics (download) DLC purchase will be required if you don't have it.
    Track: Taruma

    Sunday 18/11/18
    Practice:
    20:00 AEDT (15 minutes) 09:00 GMT
    Qualifying: 20:15 AEDT (20 minutes) 09:15 GMT
    Warmup: 20:35 AEDT (5 minutes) 09:35 GMT
    Race 1: 20:40 AEDT (20 minutes) 09:40 GMT
    Warmup: 21:00 AEDT (5 minutes) 10:00 GMT
    Race 2: 21:05 AEDT (20 minutes) 10:05 GMT
    Warmup: 21:25 AEDT (5 minutes) 10:25 GMT
    Race 3: 21:30 AEDT (20 minutes) 10:30 GMT

    Entry List
    1. Tony (Ask me anything in TeamSpeak)
    2. Jamie
    3. Ingemar Petersson
    4. Pappa_G_27
    5. Eric Neo
    6. Steve Le Gallez
    7. Damien van de Velde
    8. alexSchmurtz
    9. Gringo
    10. Sean
    11. millen
    12. beorn2
    13. Free slot
    14. Free slot
    15. Free slot
    16. Free slot
    17. Free slot
    18. Free slot
    19. Free slot
    20. Free slot
    21. Free slot
    22. Free slot
    23. Free slot
    24. Free slot
    25. Free slot

    Reserves please stay off of the server when official practice starts. Staff will let you know via TeamSpeak if and when you can enter.

    Reserve list
    1. Free slot
    2. Free slot
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 18, 2018
  2. Ingemar Petersson

    Ingemar Petersson
    Ingemar Petersson Premium

    Messages:
    1,626
    Ratings:
    +396
    Im in :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Pappa_G_27

    Pappa_G_27
    Premium

    Messages:
    134
    Ratings:
    +112
    Hell yes!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Kevin Harris

    Kevin Harris
    RedBack Racing Premium

    Messages:
    235
    Ratings:
    +162
    If I have Internet ......
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Steve Le Gallez

    Steve Le Gallez
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    1,789
    Ratings:
    +988
    In please
     
  6. Damien van de Velde

    Damien van de Velde
    Premium

    Messages:
    140
    Ratings:
    +84
    yep
     
  7. alexSchmurtz

    alexSchmurtz
    SpeedyMite Racing Staff Premium

    Messages:
    3,608
    Ratings:
    +1,926
    +me please...:)

    (You do realize the third race is going to be 10mn long?...)
     
  8. Jamie

    Jamie
    APIA RACING Staff Premium

    Messages:
    1,073
    Ratings:
    +424
    ??? why Alex?:confused:
    If you are referring to the RD 90 minute guideline that's why the event is a 'Special Event'. Is there something else I have missed? ( it wouldn't surprise me :redface::redface:)
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2018
  9. alexSchmurtz

    alexSchmurtz
    SpeedyMite Racing Staff Premium

    Messages:
    3,608
    Ratings:
    +1,926
    It is a bug in AMS when doing 3 races: no matter how long you make the first too, the third one is always 10 mn long. We got it again last time we did 3 races with the superkarts. :)

    I remember it has been raised a few times in the official forum but as far as I'm aware, it has not been fixed. I found these two reports with a quick search:
    https://forum.reizastudios.com/threads/three-races-weekend-third-race-always-9-minute-long.4074/
    https://forum.reizastudios.com/threads/race-3-length.1530/

    Not a big deal of course: it will be fun anyway! But I don't want Steve to take too much fuel...:whistling:
     
    • Haha Haha x 1
  10. Gringo

    Gringo
    Premium

    Messages:
    882
    Ratings:
    +550
    Let me in.

    Cheers
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Jamie

    Jamie
    APIA RACING Staff Premium

    Messages:
    1,073
    Ratings:
    +424
    Thanks Alex. You know I would never have been aware of that :) Always nice to have you keeping an eye on me:thumbsup:
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2018
    • Haha Haha x 1
  12. Sean

    Sean
    Premium

    Messages:
    503
    Ratings:
    +260
    Let me have a go, quite a change from last weeks one :confused:
     
    • Beer Beer x 1
  13. millen

    millen
    Premium

    Messages:
    339
    Ratings:
    +206
    Yes Please guys.
    Should be fun!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Jamie

    Jamie
    APIA RACING Staff Premium

    Messages:
    1,073
    Ratings:
    +424
    thought this might be up your alley @beorn2 ???
     
  15. Kevin Harris

    Kevin Harris
    RedBack Racing Premium

    Messages:
    235
    Ratings:
    +162
    Still no net, so I won't make tonight .... Sorry gents Maybe next week
     
    • Beer Beer x 1
  16. Eric Neo

    Eric Neo
    Premium

    Messages:
    89
    Ratings:
    +84
    Sign me up please. Can't miss Taruma! :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Gringo

    Gringo
    Premium

    Messages:
    882
    Ratings:
    +550
    Hey,

    Just having a look for the first time at these cars. There is a wide range in performance between classes. What cars are we going to use? Quite a difference in hp/torque/mass and road/slick tires.

    I think we want to use the "FL" series...
     
  18. beorn2

    beorn2
    Premium

    Messages:
    67
    Ratings:
    +44
    Know its late, but hope to be home in time to join in for this. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Jamie

    Jamie
    APIA RACING Staff Premium

    Messages:
    1,073
    Ratings:
    +424
    The hot cars Gregory.
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2018
    • Beer Beer x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.