So what are you racing this week?

As the title said. This week I'm only planning on three cars, all open wheel. The Dallar and the Star Mazda @ Walkins Glen and the Lotus @ Spa. Gonna pass on the DP this week at Brands Hatch. I like the track but at an 80 min. race, I don't like it that much. I've had the Dallar for a couple of months and never raced it, I think Walkins Glen will be a good place to get use to it. I race there last season in the SM and it was pretty easy to keep it on track. I've already cut almost a .5 of second off last seasons time so hopefully I will be able to run towards the front this season. The Lotus will be the real toss up since I am new to it and about 5 seconds off the pace. I'm hoping the 30 lap race will help me get real close to the Lotus and get me on the right track for next season. The spec ford is also racing @ Walkins Glen so I am take a spin in it. So what about you? What are you racing this week?

And of course RD's mx-5 championship!!!!

Well I will for sure be in the Star Mazda races. I finally won a race in my split and almost had a second, however I pushed a bit to hard in the last couple of laps enough to graze a wall. It didn't wreck me but it was enough to end the race. I may run the skip but I'm not so sure about that one just yet. I need to practice that track with that car, as I did once and it wasn't pretty...hehe I'm like you though, it's all open wheels for me at the moment.

Like yourself, I too am running in the MX-5 Championship.

Finding time this week is going to be a problem for me, as it has been the last few weeks. I'd like to do the Williams at Indy and the SM at Watkins. But the Lotus thread has got me thinking I'd like to take that car out again, especially as its on the gorgeous Spa circuit, so I might see you on track William ;-)

It´s all Mazda för me :)

I find the cars so different that i have to really sit a whole day to really get to know the car before i feel comfortable to join a race.