Slightly disappointed... am I missing something?

I'm new to RFactor 2 and it is a great sim, but it's my understanding if refueling during a pit stop isn't programmed into the mod, you're SOL. I understand for authenticity the reasoning behind not including pit stop strategies into some vehicles/tracks, but it's been my early on experience that very few mods include this as an option. Am I doing something wrong or overlooking something?

I'm thinking of packing in this game for something else. Does Assetto Corsa allow pit refueling?

TIA!

Very Simple: For a more speedy pitstop all you need to do is MAP the setting "Request Pit" under your control settings in "Garage" then you can adjust the amount of fuel you need and if you want any tire changes. When you press your mapped button for "Request Pit" it will bring up a HUD showing all your pit settings. Your Keyboard "Arrow Keys" or if your wheel has a Game Pad/Hat switch will be used to adjust your Pit settings. You can Map whatever button settings you desire if you don't like the defaults!

Note: This can all be done on the fly while out on the track so when you drive into your pit stall your requests will be done and if you make no Pit Stop adjustments then your Pit Crew will perform all the default Pit settings which includes Fuel and Tire changes too! Requesting Pit will be faster as it prepares your pitcrew and will show a TEXT message when crew is ready! Of course this can all be done prior to your race if you so desire!

Last edited:
Maybe you could explain a bit more in detail what you are experiencing?

All cars allow both refuel and new tyres, if the time for these events adds up or is done in parallel is however set by the car settings. And as Ace is mention, it can be set in advance or on the fly.