Sketch up to BTB help

I am trying to use Google sketch up to create pit buildings, and then use these on bobs track builder however i am a complete novice with all of this and not sure how to do it, if possible could someone please post a step by step guide, or video that would be sooo helpful! I noticed a few tutorials had been posted on here a year or 2 ago but i cant access them now so maybe someone saved them?

Thanks in advance, Graham

Someone made a some videos for sketchup 6:
http://simtrackipedia.wikidot.com/objects:sketchup-to-btb

Note that after bringing the object into XPacker, the author swaps the textures. Sketchup does something awful. When you load textures, it uses copies that get renamed to boring things like texture0, texture1 etc. That's fine if you only use one object, but if you import a second object, that will also have textures called texture0, texture1 etc. In Sketchup, XPacker and BTB that's fine because each set of textures are stored in separate folders, but when you export to rFactor, RBR etc, there will only be one file called texture0, and one file called texture1.

1. make object in sketchup
2. export 3D as google earth 4 (*.kmz)
3. unpack folder (*.kmz). Only models and images into one folder
4. open Xpacker. Name your Xpack, save
5. add object (from your object folder)
6. If you want write properietes etc.
7. go into materials, "add from textures", put textures from "images" folder
8. start replacing old materials into same, but dds. files. (Replace, next click pick)
9. Change your materials properietes
10. export Xpack into BTB

Hope everything is clear, but I'm not sure of it, it is easier than it looks:wink:

I now get this error message. Thanks for the help so far!

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.Exception: TODO: mesh parts have different vertex buffer definition