sim racing pc build up

This is a shot in the dark but I will put it out there anyway. I have been racing on consoles for many years and I am ready to step up my game with a new pc built specifically for sim racing. I have read a few posts with suggestions for new gaming pcs but I am lost when it comes to the technical aspects of knowing what components which would be best for my particular build.
So I guess what I am after is a system that can run the highest settings for current sims with triple monitors. (27")
If anyone has suggestions they would be greatly appreciated as I am stuck in console land and dont know which way to go when it comes to building a computer.
So what are you guys running? Please list your systems.:thumbsup:

system specs mid range pc single screen setup..

450watt psu
gtx460 1 gig graphics card nvidea ( need updating but it does the job very well)
i5 2500k processor 3.3 GHz
12.0 gig memory
motherboard.. P8768-v Lx ddr3
Corsair Hydro Series H80 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler Liquid cooling system
big cheap pc Tower to house it all
120gig ssd drive (just runs the operating system and basics)
1000gig hard drive (runs all games)
500gig hard drive
win 7 x64 operating system
LG tv 37 inch
g25 wheel
g13 game pad
g15 keyboard
g35 headphones
g9 laser mouse
GT Omega race seat rig

Im looking to upgrade maybe to tripple screen 27' so ill be looking for 3 x 3D monitors
And a new bigger graphics card will be needed 3 gig of mem
With a bigger psu 850 watt (a little big, but)

hope this helps..

Thank you for the reply, That looks like a great place to start. I will be starting a wishlist at new egg this afternoon! So if anyone has any advice please post up, and keep those system specs coming in.

I made up a template to make listing your systems a little easier.

Case: xxx​
Motherboard: xxx​
Memory: xxx​
Graphics card: xxx​
Memory: xxx​
Power supply: xxx​
processor cooling: xxx​
Sound card(s): xxx​
Usb options: xxx​
Operating system: xxx​