Sim racing newbie - looking for a suitable racing league

Hi everyone,
I am pretty new to sim racing (2 or 3 months, previously I was a console user and Pcars and Forza were the games I mainly played on) I have most of the PC sim games and Rfactor2 and AMS are my definite favourites.
I am looking for a Racing League to join, I am only used to console gaming and just joining public lobbies so I am a little clueless on Racing Leagues and stuff.
To help gauge my skill level, I run Rfactor2 on 100% AI with no assists (other than auto-clutch)

Can anyone advise on a good starter league.

Thanks

(no that it matters but I run a Thrustmaster TX, Fanatec clubsport pedals (v1 that I got secondhand) and thrustmaster shifter)

Hey buddy you (and anyone else) are welcome to join our league. We mostly run F1 & CART. We are in the middle of a Formula V12 series with Monza on the horizon as well as near the beginning of a CART 1998 full 16 race schedule with Indy coming up on January 8th. :)
Our league is very friendly and most of the drivers are willing to help newbies. We have aliens as well as newbies so dont even worry about your skill level...this is all in the name of fun.
I removed the link. PM me for league details.

Aye aye el capitan. I meant no disrespect. ;)
I just have had my own league for years and I only use RD for a modding resource. Does RD have like points leagues or are they all like pickup races? I dont even honestly know.

Last edited:
No worries mate :)

@dave kirk if you're just getting started in some more serious simracing then I'd recommend getting involved in some of our racing clubs right here at RD. It's a super relaxed environment with winning being irrelevant as there are no points scored or anything. It's all for a bit of fun to practice your race craft, and have a laugh with some like-minded blokes :)

As for competitive league racing then we offer that too, but don't feel intimidated as drivers of all skill level are welcome :)