Setting advice please

Crispin Williamson

Washed up Supermoto racer in an MDF box in York
Hi,
I'm new to PC's and sim racing but love it. Messed around with some different settings in assetto and done OK. Some kill frame rate even though CPU at 25% etc.
I have triple monitors
980ti card
intel i5-7500 turbo 3.5hz
8gb ram

If anyone has any really good settings for nvidia inspector etc I'd really appreciate it

Your playing at what resolution and what fps do you need?
Using inspector for AC (in my experience) does nothing but take performance away (unlike other Sims) so i would just suggest sliding all sliders to max and work back and setting nVidia control panel and inspector to default except setting to prefer maximum performance.
The two reflections sliders and post processing hit fps the hardest for me.
Aliasing in AC is not ao great and my biggest issue for me on the graphical side and you can set it to 8x in a mod called content manager or by changing the graphics plr file.

I have three 60hz 1080 monitors so run vsync. I have tried antialiasing and anisotropic in game and in inspector.
So probably better off not having an inspector profile and just use nvidia control panel?
I've turned smoke off and reflections down to help but not sure on Aa and anisotropic.

I do but people swear blind not to but i'll do anything to try to limit aliasing .
Honestly there is no need to use control panel for AA as it does nothing unless you use inspector and sparse grid X4 atleast but your GPU wont deal with that well at all .
I use a 1070 @ 4k with everything maxed except shadows high,glare normal and reflection rendering very high and also use v-sync .
A little trick that works for me , not sure why or what its doing is to hit Alt + Tab before selecting start once the car/track has loaded ??? not sure why but if i forget to do this i get a little stutter for the whole race but after doing it upon race start its all smooth .