set up PC for a gaming session

Hi all,

so, my desktop PC which started by being solely for sim racing, is now being used more and more for other ends.

The thing is, evertyime I want to go sim racing I have to close a number or programs, start quite a few ( steam, oculus, crewchief, OTT, simhub etc) which is always boring and time-comsuming.

My question is:
is a there a way ( an app, a script, other) to make this process automatic?

At least a way to start all the programs dedicated to sim racing all at once, prior to hitting the track.

Thanks in advance

Not sure about scripts... I'm not very good with stuff like that. But couldn't you have two user profiles set up. One for sim and one for other tasks. That way you could have the sim racing profile load up with those programs in the startup process, the other profile would start up with the programs you use for the other tasks?

If it's just closing and opening some apps, you could certainly write a script for that, which is what you already mentioned yourself, so I'm not sure what the question really is. Even a simple batch file might work, though you might need some additional command line utilities for it to be a bit more elegant. Then there's of course PowerShell. And if you want external/third party, then something like AutoHotkey should work as well.

Not sure about scripts... I'm not very good with stuff like that. But couldn't you have two user profiles set up. One for sim and one for other tasks. That way you could have the sim racing profile load up with those programs in the startup process, the other profile would start up with the programs you use for the other tasks?
I thought of that and I think it's a valid option. thanks