AC Seat Leon TCR @ Cadwell Park - Tuesday 29 Oct 2019

Assetto Corsa Racing Club event
Only six drivers but it was a blast, everybody gave respect to there fellow driver, which you need to do on such a narrow track.

Next week is something totally different, something I have never done before, we will be racing some fast road cars, should be lots on fun ..I hope to see you all ..it will be next Wednesday (back to Wednesdays)

Congrads to the podiums :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: ..it was a pleasure racing with all of you :thumbsup:

Thanks for putting on tonight's event @Craig Dunkley , amazing combo - wish we could use this car more more often.:whistling: ...And this track with the XBow, Formula Ford or Mini, the mind boggles:inlove::inlove:

Huge thanks also to everyone that took part - although @Johnny Stathoros should be ashamed for harassing an old git in the 2nd race:p I've only just stopped shaking:laugh:

Seriously though Johnny, thanks for being such a gent on such a tough track to pass, great though fair racing. I'd decided for this track, not to defend too hard unless it was the last lap ('cos it does end in tears, and I'm happy with any good finish usually!), so for the last lap the only thought I had was "make him go round the outside", so I hope it was in the bounds of fairness for you.

Felt bad for you @Erik Axelsson when I saw you'd spun at the mountain (2nd race), you'd got the race in the bag - that section bites so many in the arse:ninja:

Last edited:
Great track, Craig! But next time I think I'll take a bike. So narrow with tricky turns. Not much time for practice so it was learning on the job, concentrating on not making mistakes. In the second race I was at pos 2 when I tried to brake with the clutch pedal in turn 4:notworthy:. It didn't work! It must have looked strange for @Medilloni who was close behind at that moment. Managed to finish 4th with my first 1.32! Quite happy with that! :)

Thanks for organizing as always:thumbsup:.