F1 2011 Saitek PS1000 config (PC)

F1 2011 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi all. Can anyone tell me how to configure this gamepad (im playing on PC) - all those linearity, strenght, deadzones, etc? Im a newbie in using such 'high-tech' stuff :D Its my first pad, so i also please to show me the best 'key-configuration' (also which stick to move, which button to 'gas pedal', etc) used by You in F1 2011.

Much thanks in advance,
Best regards
m.

Forgive me for double post, but really I'm very anxious to get answers. I'm counting on you. Thanks in advance again ...

Okay, I understand that no one has got this model, no one uses this model of Saitek, but in that case can someone show me configuration to another model? Always something ... It may be helpful. I will be grateful. Forgive me the triple post, forced me to this lack of response ...

best regards...

Why dont you just configure your pad the way you feel comfortable - using defaults for the buttons / deadzones / saturation / linearity etc.

Play the game, and then if something doesnt feel right, eg, the throttle too sensitive, or you cant keep it in a straight line at speed - come back and ask for advice on what to tweak.

Meet us halfway here mate, give us something to go on - just get stuck into the game and come back for advice when you actually need something specific. :D We just dont have enough information to go on at the moment.

@ M@gik ... thanks for Your attention, but #primo - i dont have any possibility to buy/use wheel... I can use only my keyboard or pad - so i think pad is better controler in such game, #secundo - my pad is already installed and working (in techinical way) well, so i dont need any installation instructions or new drivers... But hey, thanks for Your reply.