Rexing formula v5 - experiences?

Hello,

can´t find a lot from this wheel - any experiences out there?

Rexing formula v5

Best looking F1 wheel IMO with UGT display but without funky switch.
What do you think in comparison to CSX 2 (Cubecontrols) or Formula Pro Elite (Gomez)? The diameter of 290mm seems to be also perfect.

But I don´t want to make a 1,5k mistake here... ;)

I have this wheel, with the extra pair of pedals. Excellent wheel, the mass is centered, making the wheel feel relatively lightweight which is a must for formula cars. Yes the buttons are not backlit, but that does not bother me. I have no experience with the Gomez wheel, but the rexing one is better than the CSX2, which I had before. CSX2 gave me some problems with the buttons and their support was taking a looong time. Rexing support is good, I had few questions and they emailed back within a few hours.

Upvote 0
From experience and experience with my CSX2 and the users in the owners clubs I made,
the only issues I have personally is same as everyone else it seems,
the USB cable dongle just breaks after like 3-4hrs of use for some reason so just ordered a new one,
so if you do buy a Cube wheel maybe buy 2 spare cables incase something goes wrong,
I am still using mine but just have to twist it and kink the cable but for 2000$ youd expect it to be rock solid.

Upvote 0
I will do so for sure but the lead time was 8 weeks on my order so it will take some time...

Was in contact with Rexing during the order process for some questions and yes, they reply really fast and detailed - that was also an important decision for me pro Rexing and contra Cubecontrols.

Upvote 0
D721FB60-DE70-4318-8DF4-4C94C170BFA1.jpeg