F1 2010 Reputation System

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Does anyone have any details on the reputation system?

Apologies if this has been previously posted but I have googled it and also done a quick search on here and found nothing

Do you get more points for good performances in practice etc?

Pardon my ignorance, I'm a newbie to this, but what are you trying to achieve...or prove, by driving cars without assists, assuming that those assists (traction control for instance) were actually fitted to the 'real' cars ? :confused:

Pardon my ignorance, I'm a newbie to this, but what are you trying to achieve...or prove, by driving cars without assists, assuming that those assists (traction control for instance) were actually fitted to the 'real' cars ? :confused:

Graham, the assists are all things the cars definitely do not have in real life. One assist brakes for you automatically. One changes your gears. Traction control has not been permitted for some years now. The assists make it very much easier to stay on the road. They're terrific for learners, but not so popular for the slightly more experienced. Needless to say it's harder to complete a race without assists.

I am just starting out with no assists and this is because i want to take part in league races, up on till last night i had been working on a setup and practising without any assists on (apart from automatic gears) and my best time was well off the pase. In fact i couldn't even put a lap in faster than the slowest AI driver and that was on easy. Now i can set better laps than them and thats just 3 day's of practising and last night was the first time i raced against people with no assists on and although i was off the pase of them i did feel much better for it. Some obvious mistakes but that is part of learning, as i get more confidient and experienced without the use of assists i will set better laps and be more competative but that could take many months before i get to that stage.