Misc Realistic 2018 Car Performance / Tyre Allocation / Season Mod Part 1 1.4.0

Car Performances + Tyre Allocations + Skins of the real F1 2018 season | all languages supported

  1. stonehedge24

    stonehedge24

    Messages:
    188
    Ratings:
    +73
    stonehedge24 submitted a new resource:

    Realistic 2018 Car Performance / Tyre Allocation / Season Mod - Car Performances and Tyre Allocations of the real F1 2018 season

    Read more about this resource...
     
  2. kondacekCZ

    kondacekCZ

    Messages:
    71
    Ratings:
    +17
    What about bug in Russia?
     
  3. FilmKrone2

    FilmKrone2

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    In the Description you said Realistic Engine Sounds for Mercedes and Renault. What do you mean with that because in game the sounds didn't change
     
  4. stonehedge24

    stonehedge24

    Messages:
    188
    Ratings:
    +73
  5. Dynosu

    Dynosu

    Messages:
    79
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hello,

    Nice work with the mod and thank you for your efforts. However im wondering. If i only have 1 race in my career mode, would i still need a new career mode to try it out? And why would a new career mode be needed, only for performance differences or are there other issues?
     
  6. Molda22

    Molda22

    Messages:
    212
    Ratings:
    +16
    Can you please explain the tyres in this mod? Are there actually hypersoft tyres and the new compounds? textures, names and everything? Or did you mean that you changed the performance of the ultrasofts so they are more grippy like hypersofts will be in real F1?
     
  7. Hane

    Hane

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +0
    Absolutly a wonderful mod! Thank you for all your hard work!

    Just one (little) complain: If I want to start a quick race (did not try the other modes), the race will not start when I did my car/tyre strategy and press go to race. The only option is to tab to windows and then tab back to windows. The the race will start.

    Is this a common issue? Thanks a lot!
     
  8. stonehedge24

    stonehedge24

    Messages:
    188
    Ratings:
    +73
    then you dont need to start a new one, its because of the Development Upgrades, the new pecking order changes much of the directions you want to develop to and the AI already did their upgrades. Its more a issue for people that have a career with more than like 10 races done.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. stonehedge24

    stonehedge24

    Messages:
    188
    Ratings:
    +73
    I know that issue, its because of the faster game start (start videos are empty). I will try to fix it.
     
  10. stonehedge24

    stonehedge24

    Messages:
    188
    Ratings:
    +73
    Everything is changed. thats why its in the 3rd part alone. Its just so big in file size because of that. Textures, UI, Configs, Languages, text changes, Everything :D Theres a sample image from monaco on how it looks like on track in the archive.
     
  11. Molda22

    Molda22

    Messages:
    212
    Ratings:
    +16
    in the video "no russia bug" you posted the hypersofts are white and not pink. Is it because i am blind and in game its pink or you swapped the mediums texture/color to hypersofts to make it look at least little bit like pink?
     
  12. stonehedge24

    stonehedge24

    Messages:
    188
    Ratings:
    +73
    The game uses presets for the tyre colours, so white is the only option for that. If you use the hard tyres in spain you can see that they are just the sidewall of the wet tyres. Theres no better way for that im afraid.
     
  13. Dynosu

    Dynosu

    Messages:
    79
    Ratings:
    +7
    Just tried the mod and experienced a crash while trying to start fuel practice program in a mclaren renault. Also the tyre picking looked a bit funny: like SS , 3 Laps. Shouldnt look like that i think, could be wrong (double checked, the name of the tyre is missing, prolly cuz of the different tyre allocation thing)
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2018
  14. f1mate_Fisichella

    f1mate_Fisichella

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +0
    So far I'm really impressed with this mod. It's kinda fresh from the stock game with these new features. I saw in the race menu that the fuel mixes had been renumbered (ie. Standard - 4;Rich - 6;...) Is it planned for the future to add more fuel mixes? That would be super exciting.
     
  15. stonehedge24

    stonehedge24

    Messages:
    188
    Ratings:
    +73
    Those are the STRAT engine modes: Screenshot (1392).png

    not every team has them go up to level 16 like the mercedes. So I use 1 to 10. and 10 being the mode used in qualifying
     
  16. asddferfgertg

    asddferfgertg

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +0
    Keeps loading when l want to race , i have vanilla version
     
  17. Hane

    Hane

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to tab to Windows and back to the Game. The race will start then and the issue is known.

    Is there a way to update the R+D Graphs to the actual strenght of the cars (Haas 4th, etc.) to see, in which area the car needs most of the development? And do the R+D Upgrades have the normal effects on the cars?
     
  18. asddferfgertg

    asddferfgertg

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +0
    After tabing to windows it keeps loading?
     
  19. asddferfgertg

    asddferfgertg

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +0
    My F1 2017 Is stuck @ the loading screen , i can start classic car races byut with modern its stuck in the loading screen.. Anyone know how to solve?
     
  20. BlockGoimor

    BlockGoimor

    Messages:
    17
    Ratings:
    +0
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.