• 26000+ Members! Dear Guest, click this link to join the community on the official RaceDepartment Discord server

RD MINI Challenge 2020

The RD MINI Challenge returns after a two year hiatus. After eleven previous editions in RACE 07, Game Stock Car, Stock Car Extreme and Automobilista the popular tintops esports series resumes with a twelfth (beta) season on the new Simracing.GP racing platform in the coming weeks and all our premium members are welcome to join.

RDMC spans over four events on Friday evenings with the mighty MINI in Assetto Corsa.

The RD MINI Challenge page
The Cars
  • We are racing this year with the MINI John Cooper Works F56 which you can download from the platform.
Calendar
  • Round 1 - Friday October 9th, Watkins Glen (Mod)
  • Round 2 - Friday October 16th, Okayama (Mod)
  • Round 3 - Friday October 23st, Nordschleife Endurance (DLC)
  • Round 4 - Friday October 30th, Spa-Francorchamps *wintertime
Session Info
  • 19:00 UTC / 20:00 BST / 21:00 CEST / 22:00 EEST - Practice (15minutes)
  • 19:15 UTC / 20:15 BST / 21:15 CEST / 22:15 EEST - Qualification (15 minutes)
  • 19:30 UTC / 20:30 BST / 21:30 CEST / 22:30 EEST - Race (60 minutes)
Prizes
The following prizes are available for the overall podium of the series.
  1. Winner receives 3 years of premium membership (= EUR 45,00)
  2. Runner-up receives 2 years of premium membership (= EUR 30,00)
  3. Third place receives 1 year of premium membership (= EUR 15,00)
Rules
For this series our general league rules apply, which you can find via this link.

Absenses
For leagues we are looking for the most dedicated drivers so being present at all events is something we absolutely strive for. However if you have to miss out of any rounds please let us know in this thread before the race and tag me in your post please

Absence Reports:
@Ross McGregor (Round 2)
@Jacob Marshall (Round 3)
@Bram Hengeveld (Round 4)

Sign up
This league is open to Premium Members of all regions, you can register your car here!

Don't have access to the platform or not a member of the RD community on SGP?: The RD MINI Challenge runs exclusively on the new Simracing.GP platform. If you are not a member yet of the RD community on Simracing.GP you first need to send me a private message including your email address and ill send you an invite to the platform. Click here to message me.

Incident Reports


All racing incidents will will be reviewed by an independent group of stewards. All incidents will be viewed on their merits, and the decisions made by the stewards will be respected even if you disagree with the outcome.

Submitting a Report:
Reports are submitted to the league director via Personal Message click here, who will then forward them to the stewards. Reports must be submitted within 24 hours of the conclusion of the race. If you would like a racing incident to be looked at, then please make sure you conform to the procedure and standards that are expected of an incident report. This means:
  • Your name, the round number, and the lap of the race on which it occurred and the drivers involved.
  • Clear video evidence of the events leading up to, during and proceeding the incident (total length should be ~1 minute).
  • A variety of camera angles from both your opponents, and your own perspective.
  • A text description of the events.
Penalties:
The race stewards will have many different penalties at their disposal. For racing incidents there are point penalties that can be issued depending on the severity of the incident(s).

Round 1: N/A
Round 2:
Round 3:
Round 4:

MINI!.jpg
 
Last edited:
Passionate Volvo V60 driver and amateur cyclist. Besides operating RaceDepartment.com I also enjoy posting stuff about cycling on CyclingDepartment.com

Paul Jeffrey

RaceDepartment Editor-in-Chief
Staff member
Premium
Jun 5, 2009
11,512
33,140
awesome to see mighty mini racing back at RD!

Looks to be another sweeeeeet season!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Lucas Degen

Lucas Degen

500RPM
Premium
May 15, 2007
671
57
45
Yeah! What I was waiting for. Remembering the old day's. Mini Cup racing on the short Monza.
 

Jose Vasconcelos

100RPM
Premium
Oct 10, 2013
177
47
67
Good to all ... I ask if there is, before the 1st race, is there a server to practice?
Thank you ... excellent Mod and organization
 

SOLO59

500RPM
Premium
Dec 15, 2011
959
827
Welcome back RDMC 2020!

Still stuck on these continental rotating shifts so can only do 2 out of 4 events. If there is a "spot fill sign up list," I'll sign up for that!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Lucas Degen

pattikins

500RPM
Premium
Apr 4, 2013
952
985
Count me in please - there's no option to select the car/register for the race on simracing.gp.
 
Last edited:

Goffik

A legend in my own mind...
Staff member
Premium
Sep 28, 2009
11,596
7,857
Count me in please - there's no option to select the car/register for the race on simracing.gp.
I think you need to contact Bram via the link in the OP, so that he can add you to the RaceDepartment SGP community. I've had to do that myself as I can only join the official SGP events at the moment.
 
  • Like
Reactions: pattikins

Samuel Fuller

500RPM
Premium
Jul 30, 2011
520
197
Hi, I am a member on SGP but I can't seem to find the button that will allow me to register? Am I missing something?
 

Goffik

A legend in my own mind...
Staff member
Premium
Sep 28, 2009
11,596
7,857
Hi, I am a member on SGP but I can't seem to find the button that will allow me to register? Am I missing something?
You need to be a member of the SGP RaceDepartment community in order to enter RD events.

If you are not a member yet of the RD community on Simracing.GP you first need to send me a private message including your email address and ill send you an invite to the platform. Click here to message me.
 

What is your favorite social network?

  • Twitter

    Votes: 69 30.8%
  • Instagram

    Votes: 85 37.9%
  • Facebook

    Votes: 38 17.0%
  • Other (specify in thread)

    Votes: 53 23.7%