racing clubs, why?

Hello guys!

Im pretty new to the racing world and while racing online i noticed many people are a part of some racing club. Im wondering what is happening inside those clubs?

I have been playing FPS games for quite some years now and im also a leader of the naked soldiers clan. In this game genre its pretty obvious why to join such group of bastards. Its just that you have more from the game, organized gameplay, developing and training tactics, playing wars, killing teammates etc..

What is it here? Are you having trainings with your members, learning each other driving technique or maybe just playing online together?

The racing clubs here at RD are for organised races, without the seriousness of a racing league. There are rules to be followed though to avoid the chaos experienced in public servers, and punishments are used for people who choose not to follow. The whole idea is for people to be a bit more relaxed and enjoy the race where coming first isn't the be all and end all. Club drivers do tend to help each other out with advise and car set ups. Don't get me wrong though, some races can still be highly competitive.

As you say in your post, by joining groups in fps you get more from the game. I would say the same for joining groups/clubs in racing sims (and racing leagues if you want to take it a bit more seriously). You will probably find as you gain experience that you cannot have a clean race in many of the public servers. Its usually a place where anything goes with no rules. When you try to overtake someone you never know if they will let you pass clean or side swipe you as you try to pass, or just try and take you out at the next turn by not braking and slamming into you......I'm sure you get the picture. By entering club races here at RD you should expect nice clean fair races with a friendly and sporting attitude from the other drivers, something that i think is a must if you want to enjoy your racing.