Race #10, Australia: Race Briefing

Kris Cobb

Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal
Welcome to Round 10 of the Formula-SimRacing ACE Series. This round we go down-under to the Albert Park Street Circuit in Melbourne, Australia.

You will find the password for this event by logging on GPCOS and looking at the password field.
The following Top 10 Drivers have automatically gained the right to race:
P DriverCPAD
Jiri Toman
Muhammed Patel
Jonny Simon
Marco Conti
Thomas Satherley
Daniel Kiss
Martin Hodás
Alvaro Torres
Norbert Leitner
Danny van der Niet

The following drivers have allocated and have a right to race:
1.Daniel KissParticipation confirmed2014-09-22 07:55:26
2.Thomas SatherleyParticipation confirmed2014-09-22 21:47:26
3.Peter HelmbroParticipation confirmed2014-09-23 09:31:31
4.Norbert LeitnerParticipation confirmed2014-09-23 09:46:53
5.Jiri TomanParticipation confirmed2014-09-23 14:50:59
6.Marco ContiParticipation confirmed2014-09-23 16:42:01
7.Martin HodásParticipation confirmed2014-09-23 21:28:23
8.Giordano ValerianoParticipation confirmed2014-09-24 10:17:09
9.Rens KlopParticipation confirmed2014-09-24 15:20:04
10.Guillermo PrietoParticipation confirmed2014-09-24 19:34:59
11.Alex DiazParticipation confirmed2014-09-24 22:13:43
12.Nick RowlandParticipation confirmed2014-09-24 22:24:37
13.Daniel BidaParticipation confirmed2014-09-25 01:09:02
14.Jonny SimonParticipation confirmed2014-09-25 01:17:03
15.Muhammed PatelParticipation confirmed2014-09-25 14:39:15
16.Giuseppe MarconiParticipation confirmed2014-09-25 21:55:24
17.Danny van der NietParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 06:13:35
18.Artyom AslamazyanParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 06:59:07
19.Borja GarciaParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 13:52:43
20.Sebastian DunkelParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 14:44:16
21.Michi HoyerParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 15:31:44
22.Chris de JongParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 19:00:14
23.Jorrick BoshoveParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 19:06:59
24.Fabrizio GobbiParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 19:24:15
25.Gennaro CelientoParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 20:00:01
26.Marek GodekParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 20:12:53
27.Renan LopesParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 21:16:24
28.Alvaro TorresParticipation confirmed2014-09-26 22:38:33

The following drivers have Official Warnings for Log Infractions (Please see this thread for instructions):
Carlos Martin (2)
Gennaro Celiento (3)
Chris De Jong
David Bennewitz
Danny van der Niet (2)
Rasmus Tali
Giordano Valeriano
Zoltan Csuti
Marco Conti
Patrik Holzmann (2)
Sebastian Dunkel

Official Warning for Racing Incident:
Mark Johnston
Alex Diaz
Carlos Martin
Daniel Kiss

Official Warning for Cutting/Extending Track:
Alvaro Torres (2)
Danny van der Niet (2)
Marek Godek
Norbert Leitner
Patrik Holzmann (4)
Daniel Kiss
Jiri Toman
Jonny Simon
Martin Hodas
Muhammed Patel

Official Warning for Launch Control:
Patrik Holzmann (2)
Daniel Bida

Official Warning for Qualifying Infraction:
Chris de Jong

Penalties for Melbourne:
Back of Grid, Feature Race:

Borja Garcia, Start from Pits
Chris de Jong, Back of Grid (SR below 1.00)
Thomas Satherly, Back of Grid (Qualy cuts)
Patrik Holzmann, Back of Grid (Qualy cuts)
Danny van der Niet, Back of Grid (Qualy cuts)
Marek Godek, Back of Grid (Qualy cuts)
Gennaro Celiento, Back of Grid (Qualy cuts)
Giordano Valeriano, Back of Grid (Qualy cuts)
Alex Diaz, Back of Grid (Qualy cuts)

Raceday Schedule:
Saturday, 15:45 GMT: Server opens for PQ 1
Saturday, 15:55 GMT: Pre-Qualifying Group 1
Saturday, 16:20 GMT: Practice
Saturday, 16:35 GMT: Qualifying 1
Saturday, 16:45 GMT: Qualifying 2
Saturday, 16:50 GMT: Warmup
Saturday, 17:00 GMT: Race 1
Saturday, 18:10 GMT: Race 2

PreQualifying information is below.

The Free Practice session will be 15 minutes in length. Every participating driver should join as soon as possible after the server opens to make sure that they don't miss the start of Qualifying and also to make sure that their game is configured & working properly.

Qualifying will be split to two sessions (10 + 5 minutes). Both sessions will run in non-private mode (all cars will be visible on track at the same time). Qualifying 1 will be run with free setup while Qualifying 2 has Parc Ferme enforced. Parc Ferme will only allow you to change your fuel load, tire compound, engine boost, engine brakemap, front wing angle, steering lock, brake balance and brake pressure after the session is over, so make sure you have your race setup loaded when entering Qualifying 2. Qualifying 2 session will be closed, this means that it will impossible for people to join while the session is running.

The Warmup 1 session will be 10 minutes in length. You can drive freely in the Warmup session to try to get a feel for the heavier car after qualifying on low fuel.

The Race 1 will be 35 laps long. Drive safely during the race, especially at the start and the first lap in general.

Warmup 2 will resume after Race 1 and will last 10 minutes.

Race 2 will be 18 laps long, and will invert the first eight finishers in Race 1.

Red Flags will NOT be used unless in very specific situations which are specified in the rule documents.
Last edited:

Kris Cobb

Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal

Practice will start at 15:45 GMT for 10 minutes. It will immediately followed by the Qualifying session which will last 10 minutes. Please check this thread for results.

Those that fail to pass Prequalifying will be the first reserves in case of open grid spots during the race. Reserves will be in the order that they set their time.
1.Peter Helmbro
2.Giordano Valeriano
3.Rens Klop
4.Guillermo Prieto
5.Alex Diaz
6.Nick Rowland
7.Daniel Bida
8.Giuseppe Marconi
9.Artyom Aslamazyan
10.Borja Garcia
11.Sebastian Dunkel
12.Michi Hoyer
13.Chris de Jong
14.Jorrick Boshove
15.Fabrizio Gobbi
16.Gennaro Celiento
17.Marek Godek
18.Renan Lopes
Last edited:

Kris Cobb

Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal
17 Laps would not meet the distance "requirement".

305 km X .30 (percent) = 91.5 km

91.5 km / 5.303 km = 17.25 (laps)

Kris Cobb

Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal
Did i miss something???
Wrong grid.
You set Celiento, Valeriano and vd Niet in front of Alex Díaz who did the allocation before all of them.
Alex noticed you about it.
No action.


Kris Cobb

Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal
Did i miss something???
Wrong grid.
You set Celiento, Valeriano and vd Niet in front of Alex Díaz who did the allocation before all of them.
Alex noticed you about it.
No action.

5.8 (ACE Rules Supplement)
In special cases that do not fulfill the above articles unambiguously, the grid placement of the driver will be determined on the Director’s discretion.

Kris Cobb

Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal
Kris, in the Gpcos i just have 20 points, but i need 30 points.. i raced 3 rounds (6 races)
You finished 3 races, but 3 laps down in a 18 lap race you finished not classified. You must finish 90% of the race to be classified.
This rule should be changed, not my fault you have had an accident and my car being screwed around and I want to at least finish the race, that after a ridiculous start in 1st race.
But unlike ACE score category .. and there does not earn points for qualifying for the race, so I know if you already have classified earns 10 points.