Quick Oval Setup Question

Hey guys I was wondering, seeing as Im new to ovals, how you set up your wheel for racing. Bascially I ask this as I have noticed that on the ovals to keep the car straight on the straights you have to constantly steer to the right with most setups, do you calibrate the wheel so that it takes this into account (ie calibrate it a little left so when your on the straight your wheel is straight up, whilst the wheel in game is aiming right) or do you just put up with it and steer to the right the whole time?

Cheers guys.

I leave it alone so that it has the correct 'look & feel' around the track. The tires/pressures are staggered which causes the effect, which is what I expect to happen.

I suppose you could calibrate it a little offset so that your red stripe etc. ends up at 0 degrees on the straights, but that would be a matter of preference - the car is still going to tend to steer left on the straights and you'll still be 'turning' a little right, its just that your wheel will appear straight. I do believe most NASCAR drivers put the tape on so that the tape is at 0 degrees on the straights/in pit lane.

Keep in mind, you would probably have to do this for each type of track separately (short, 1.5mi, superspeedways) based on banking and setup.

I leave it alone so that it has the correct 'look & feel' around the track. The tires/pressures are staggered which causes the effect, which is what I expect to happen.

I suppose you could calibrate it a little offset so that your red stripe etc. ends up at 0 degrees on the straights, but that would be a matter of preference - the car is still going to tend to steer left on the straights and you'll still be 'turning' a little right, its just that your wheel will appear straight. I do believe most NASCAR drivers put the tape on so that the tape is at 0 degrees on the straights/in pit lane.