Questions before buying :)

Hi, I'm an indie game developer, and I'm very interested to buy this fantastic track builder.
One year ago, I tried an old demo version and I found it very wonderful to use.

Now the questions:

- Which is difference between the Evo and Pro version (if any) ?

- Also, I read that the license is single user and single machine. about the second one, if I need to install it in a different machine (before Christmas I will change my 3 years old Alienware laptop with a new one), may I transfer the license between the two laptop?

Just two questions, for now. After buying, I'll post some other questions, and few feature request (from a game dev point of view, about the .x export)

Have a nice day :)

Last edited:
I haven't used the Evo version but I think the supported games do not support material blending, so that feature is only present in the BTB Pro.

Licenses come with a duration, chosen by you. I think you can go as low as one month. You have to submit a hardware ID for each license, so when you get your new computer, run the hardware ID program on that before going online to get the new license.

Licenses come with a duration, chosen by you.
??

are you sure?
fom the website: Bob's Track Builder Pro is a once only purchase of $AUD 59.95 for a single user, single machine license. Click the Buy button to be transferred to PayPal where you can see the amount converted to your local currency.

and then if I pressed "pay with paypal".. my paypal account is charged of $59.95.

the license is just an attachement is your machine not you. is so you can't grab many copies of license .and flog them off to your friends.it a safe guard for the producted and the producted is not a multi purchase:)

Last edited:
the license is just an attachement is your machine not you. is so you can't grab many copies of license .and flog them off to your friends.it a safe guard for the producted and the producted is not a multi purchase:)