Question on tyres on GTR2

Hi, i bought GTR2 and I am enjoying it, at the moment i studied the best settings for the wheel and how to apply mods etc.

I have questions about tyres (sorry for my bad english):

- is there a place where i "select" the tyres to use in "qualify" and in the "race" or are there automatically selected by the game ?

- the circuit becomes faster (more grip) near the end of qualify session because of more “tyre rubber” on the track ? so if I make my "fast" at the end of the qualify session should I have more grip on the track ?
- my tyres becomes more “grippy” after 2-4 laps in the qualify session or no difference ?
I see that when i "start" a new championship i can define if the tyres degrade or not during the race; that parameter will manage the qualify session tyres too ?
Last question: the "tyres" management is defined in the "engine" or could be changed in the mod by the modder ?

- is there a place where i "select" the tyres to use in "qualify" and in the "race" or are there automatically selected by the game ?
Both. If you don't specify it, GTR2 will assign tires for you. Default is Medium on all four.
But in the set-up screen, you can alter this before moving onto the track.
You can also have several set-ups saved for each car/track combo, and load whichever you need.
I usually have a race set-up, and a qualify set-up, with the qualifying one having higher camber, softer tires and less fuel.

- the circuit becomes faster (more grip) near the end of qualify session because of more “tyre rubber” on the track ? so if I make my "fast" at the end of the qualify session should I have more grip on the track ?
Nope. Dynamic tracks isn't a part of GTR2, it doesn't change during a session.
The temperatures might change from session to session, and if you're doing endurance racing, it'll also change over the race itself.
But the track as such stays the same.