Problems with my steering wheel (Not again...)

I have a Thrustmaster T500 RS, with the F150 Italia replica.

This started happening to me in Australia but I didn't care too much because just happened once during the race but now is much worse :s.

While I'm changing gears, sometimes change twice, so i'm for example in gear 2 and then I'm in 4th (in monaco happened 12 times in 59 laps). But today... Today was changing from 1st to 5th and then from 5th to 7th :O_o:.

Obviously I can't run like this... Gonna try to call Thrustmaster to try solving the problem but I think that this will take time...

My question is: Does anyone know a solution to this? cause doing 52 laps around Canada in 1st, 5th and 7th isn't confortable at all for just getting 10 misarable points -_-.

You should try this .PLR setting

Repeat Shifts="1" // 0 = no repeat shift detection, 1 = detect and eliminate accidental repeat shifts within 100ms, 2 = 150ms, 3 = 200ms, 4 = 250ms, 5 = prevent shifting again before previous shift is completed

Your wheel problem sounds serious though, this might not be enough to prevent it.

Im alrerady with Repeat shifts="2" and it's happening...

If I put number "5" the porblem disapears while upshifting, but I can't downshift...

Gonna call Thrustmaster and praise running on sunday :s

Praise Thrustmaster for not learning anything, they keep putting in these cheap switches that break down when you look at it.:roflmao:

You might wanna think about it to get the buttons replaced by high end switches however you will loose waranty ofcourse. I asume that the wheel is not older then a year yet.

Praise Thrustmaster for not learning anything, they keep putting in these cheap switches that break down when you look at it.:roflmao:

You might wanna think about it to get the buttons replaced by high end switches however you will loose waranty ofcourse. I asume that the wheel is not older then a year yet.

Yes but how you can change the shifter connecting it into the wheel?