Practice makes (me) terrible!!!

Hi guys,

I would need your help to help me figure out what is wrong with my driving. I am a beginner and I don't expect to do really well but I managed to do a few hotlaps around 1:50 some evening (best one being 1:50:002), I tried to push my luck (I was actually not completely sober) and started fiddling with the settings and since then, I am lucky to do 1:51 when I am not doing 1:54 or crashing... All that with the Formula Abarth on Imola. I tried to check hotlaps on Youtube but most of them are done on 1.0.X and things have clearly changed since then.
Hotlap video:

I expect lots of things to be wrong and I am looking forward to the driving academy but if you could point me in the right direction and/or to realistic hotlaps videos and/or setup, that would be nice.

PS: I get this annoying guy telling me when the lap is invalidated, I thought he was part of the Spotter app and disabled the app but the annoying guy is still there, any idea how to make him shut up?

PS2: SOrry for the lack of sound, if anyone can suggest a good video recording workflow, I am interested.

Without engine sounds it's very hard to judge what you are doing wrong.

If you are having various problems with your game (because of mods) the best would be to start from scratch with a vanilla game.

Only tips I can give you now:
  1. Don't go looking for setups or make any setups tweaks yourself until you master the car and track. This means you can drive consistently the same lap-times lap after lap
  2. Work on your lines. Rule of thumb (which Ill show you at the next driver academy event) is to use the outside-inside-outside technique. This means you enter a corner going to the far outside of the track (use all the width possible) and clip the apex as far on the inside of the corner as possible after which you accelerate all the way to the far outside. Don't be afraid to touch the curbstones.