US Please Read: [EARLY] Event Time Poll

What time(s) do you want to see US club events for the [EARLY] bracket?

  • 23:00 GMT | 18:00 EDT | 15:00 PDT

    Votes: 9 40.9%
  • 00:00 GMT | 19:00 EDT | 16:00 PDT

    Votes: 7 31.8%
  • 01:00 GMT | 20:00 EDT | 17:00 PDT

    Votes: 11 50.0%

  • Total voters
    22
Status
Not open for further replies.

Joao Alves

500RPM
Joined
Dec 11, 2013
Messages
933
With the time changing soon, we thought it would be the perfect opportunity to gauge the community's interest and reorganize ourselves with how we do the club events. So please take a few minutes to read through and give us your opinion as to what times you'd like to see the events.

From each poll we will collect the most popular times to begin the events. Each group will have its own individual events and times. After the results are collected, we will organize the events accordingly, and post the schedules back here for all to see. The final schedule will be repeated each week, so you know exactly when to expect your races.

Thank you for your time, and see you on track soon!

(Multiple Votes Per Person)

TAKE NOTE: The times that you will be voting on in the poll are for the START OF THE EVENT. This is the time that the Booking Period will begin.

The events will be laid out as follows:

  • Booking: 1 Hour Long
  • Practice: 30 Minutes Long
  • Qualifying: 15 Minutes Long (Some Events Require a 30 Min. Qualifying)
  • Races: Will Vary From Event To Event

Please only vote in the poll(s) that you will be participating in as we will be using the votes to gauge interest. And casting your vote in a time-group you won't be participating in will spoil our results. Thanks for being considerate!

The time will change from EDT/PDT to EST/PST on November 2nd, at 2:00 AM. We will be going from -4/-7 GMT to -5/-8 GMT.
 

kcheeb

Tuning? I'm so confused ...
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
194
Vote cast.

I did it with running on a weekday in mind. Weekends I can run much later.
 

Russell Sobie

100RPM
Joined
Jan 12, 2014
Messages
245
It isn't quite clear why there are two separate polls... is the idea that there would be both an early race and a late race on the same day or something? Seems like a single poll with all 6 times and allowing folks to check up to 3-4 would give better results. I guess I just don't get it.

Voted in both since I can pretty much race any time after about an hour after I get off work during the weekend up to a certain point in the late evening where I'm sure I'll be useless. :)
 

Ryan Ogurek

2000RPM
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
2,211
It isn't quite clear why there are two separate polls... is the idea that there would be both an early race and a late race on the same day or something? Seems like a single poll with all 6 times and allowing folks to check up to 3-4 would give better results. I guess I just don't get it.

Voted in both since I can pretty much race any time after about an hour after I get off work during the weekend up to a certain point in the late evening where I'm sure I'll be useless. :)

Not quite. Due to the fact that we cover 4 time zones, plus some on the other side of the world, we need to be able to cater to a wider range of times. So we will have two times for our events. Not two events the same day, but say Monday starts at 1:00 and Tuesday starts at 3:00. That way we can cover those with the need for both earlier and later start times.

So if you can participate in either or, vote in both, if you can only participate in one time, vote accordingly.
 

kcheeb

Tuning? I'm so confused ...
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
194
You're free to vote in both if you'd like :)

And as for the days, we're going to try a bunch and see which ones stick.

And I did!

Sunday through Thursday I need at least a half hour to unwind before going to sleep. I'm up at 5:30 am for work. Events that finish after 11:30 pm Eastern don't work.

Friday and Saturday I can sleep in, so going later is fine.

BTW, thanks for putting this together.
 

zAmboni

Moving bollard
Premium
Joined
Jun 12, 2013
Messages
1,059
Later times are usually better for me since the wife goes to be early, and I voted accordingly. Earlier times get into dinner/family time...although I can probably occasionally make an earlier time.
 

Joao Alves

500RPM
Joined
Dec 11, 2013
Messages
933
Polls are closed. Thank you for voting! The new schedules will be posted soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top