Tracks Planning a Goodwood Hillclimb Track Mod

VRTSmith

Vermin Racing Team
So I've seen many, many threads on various sites saying how no-one has ever published or finished a Goodwood Hillclimb mod and this is starting to bug me. So I've decided to begin planning for the mod myself (If you want something done, do it yourself right?)

Now I'm no expert at 3D modelling so I won't be alone on this one. I have a friend who is quite talented at it so I'll be helping him make the mod as higher quality as possible.

As this is being written the mod has only just begun plannning and COULD be postponed or even suspended at any point during this time, but once it's underway I'll make sure to finish it.

I hope to hear from you all on your ideas about this!

Thanks, Jack.

• Deleted member 223075

You talking about the race we can see at Goodwood Festival of Speed ?

Quite interesting if someone do it.

You talking about the race we can see at Goodwood Festival of Speed ?

Quite interesting if someone do it.
If by race you mean the hillclimb event then yes :)

Below is a link to a YouTube video showing the full length of the track if you haven't seen it already.

Fantastic news :) I have a little bit of track modding knowlege, maybe I'll be able to help too, I hope. I am modeling with Blender software.

This hillclimb track is not huge, but there sure are tons of details, not going to be easy to finish it completely.

I will be looking forward, as I'm a big fan of Goodwood.

Fantastic news :) I have a little bit of track modding knowlege, maybe I'll be able to help too, I hope. I am modeling with Blender software.

This hillclimb track is not huge, but there sure are tons of details, not going to be easy to finish it completely.

I will be looking forward, as I'm a big fan of Goodwood.

You are very welcome to help. The more the more the merrier! My friend currently doesn't have his PC due to a hard drive failure so help will be much appreciated :)