Piecing together my build

Hey guys, I'm new to sim racing. After trying out a motion rig in store during my off season, I'm sold on it being so much fun and a really good tool. So that being said, any input you experienced simmers have would be extremely appreciated in helping me piece together my setup. I'm leaning towards something of this sort after reading thru the threads -

- Sim lab P1X rig - which wheel mount would you recommend? And why?
- What wheelbase?
- Formula style wheel rim?
- Recommend a comfortable bucket racing seat?
- Sim lab bucket seat bracket set
- Will Heusinkveld sprint pedals and sequential shifter plug and play to ps4 or is it strictly for PC?
- Should I add a buttkicker? Do I need a PC to do so?

Ultimately I will probably go PC, but I'm playing on ps4 right now. Anyways, if there is something I missed or you guys think I should add or go with, please do share your thoughts. And will any of this stuff be of use if I do move to a PC? If not, what are your thoughts and ideas on a one and done setup?

The wheel mount for the P1X depends on what wheel base you go with. Different mounts include:
  • front mount, for most direct drive and CSW wheels
  • Wheel deck, for consumer grade and Accuforce wheels
  • Fanatec DD mount, specifically for the podium series

Regarding the base you have a few options depending on your budget. Based on your comment about the Heusinkveld pedals I assume fairly high end, so I would recommend a DD (direct drive) wheel.

From there you have a multitude of options. Common ones are:

Simxperience Accuforce V2 for around ~1000USD
The recently released Simucube 2 (latest and greatest imo) ranging from ~1000-2800USD depending on which motor you pick.
various OSWs or Open Source Wheels which would be your cheapest option in terms of "power per dollar" ranging from ~500USD-2000USD
The Fanatec Podium DD1 and 2 ranging from ~1000-1500USD