Painting problems

Hi guys,

My problem is that the skins I created are all glossy and strange looking as you can see in the picture...
I know there are a lot of threads concerning my problem but as of now, I could not fix my problem and I need help. I am new to creating skins and I recently just started creating a few. I create them on my MacBook on Affinity Photo, wich has the same options that Photoshop has. I am used to it and I only work on my MacBook so yeah. I don't think that it is the softwares fault.
I am using this program https://vvvv.org/contribution/dds-converter to convert the .png to a .dds .
I have also tried to import the .png to photoshop cs2 and export it with the Nvidia DDS plugin but still the same. I really do not know what to do. Do you have any ideas what could fix this issue ?
Example.jpg

There is no Alpha layer. Only Alpha channel
That's 2 words for the same thing: you need to darken the alpha channel. It controls how reflective your paint is: white alpha gives chrome, dark grey gives a shiny paint, black a little bit less shiny. You can't get a matte paint in Automobilista: the paint remains always pretty shiny.
Not sure what kind of glitch you have but if you used an existing paint as a base, you might have some logos on the alpha channel; make sure you have a standard layer (as provided in the original template).

Unfortunately, I have no idea how Affinity Photo works… But it is fairly easy in Photoshop cs2: go to the 'channels' tab and select 'Alpha 1':
alphapaint-1.jpg
Then, go to the Image menu > Adjustments > level. And move to the right the middle cursor on top: you should see that it darkens your alpha channel.
Adjustments.jpg
If it is still too bright, just fill in the alpha with 100% black!
Do not forget to make a copy of the alpha channel before editing it, in case you want to revert!