Upcoming Events

Weekly BMW races on Simracing.GP Other regular AC events on Simracing.GP Weekly GT3 Sprint Races on Simracing.GP Weekly GT4 Sprint Races on Simracing.GP Daily WTCR races on Simracing.GP

OSW purchase / build advice needed (for rally sim)

Hello everyone.

Short story: has anyone got experience with accuforce? Or in general any other setup for rally sims?
Long story:
I have been intensively researching this topic for the past week, but the amount of options available is a bit confusing, so I am hoping someone with more experience or with similar requirements will be able to point me in the right direction. I am looking to upgrade from the mainstream g920. I am based in the EU, Hungary.

I am a rally driver IRL, so system compatibility with the Rally titles is a top priority - Dirt Rally, Dirt Rally 2.0 and Assetto Corsa + rFactor via rally mods.

The general opinion I found is that servos with higher torque rating allow for more details. So even if I dont need very strong forces - as all rally cars have powersteering - a stronger motor would allow for better realism.

Other obvious factors: price, availability, user community

So based on reviews and guides I essentially found 3 paths: AccuForce from USA, SimuCube based kits from Europe, or build an OSW using parts from all around.

- AccuForce:
PRO:
-their FFB software, SimCommander, seems to be most advanced - e.g it can use its own game telemetry based FFB and has a wild amount of settings
- supports all the sims I am interested in, seems to have a big user community.

CON:
-599 USD for the DIY kit seems great, but due to shipping costs and the cost of importing + tax I exptect a sum ~930 EUR in Hungary or ~775 EUR if I import it to the UK.
- no response to my communication attempts, I wonder if customer support is any good and if the process of ordering would go smoothly.
- standalone system, so I am not sure about future upgrades.
- single motor option: 13 NM, 10.000 PPR