Online Driver Glitching

• Thread starter Deleted member 387850
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 387850

• Deleted member 387850

I'm just fresh out of my first R3E Club Race and unfortunately I had to DNF from the grid as all the cars were glitching. I have been racing in the Assetto Corsa Club Races with no issues whatsoever so I'm assuming my rig is capable, however, I am fairly new to sim racing on the PC having come from consoles so I haven't all that much experience!

My ping to the server was 26ms. I am on a wifi connection (30Mbps+), but it's always been stable and this connection has been sound with AC in the past. My rig is a new custom build with a Ryzen 5 1600, GTX 1060 and 16GB RAM. In single player I get about 70fps on High graphics settings and triple digits for Medium. I did try running on Low for the online race but it made no difference. The only applications I had running in the background were:

TeamSpeak 3
TSNotifier (I killed this in case it was causing issues, but it wasn't)
Logitech Gaming Software
Crew Chief V4

I should also say I'm running Windows 10 (1709 - Fall Creators Update). Throughout single player practice all week I've had no issues and I was able to connect and run on the practice server earlier today. It just seems to be when other drivers are in the session the problems start. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

• Deleted member 387850

Perhaps “glitching” is the wrong word, I’m still getting used to the terminology! Basically I was seeing all the cars disappearing and then reappearing a couple of seconds later. I noticed that they also disappeared from the track map when this happened.

It sounds like a classic connection issue, except when I had problems in practice I quit the game and did a quick speed test. Got a steady 26ms ping, 32Mbps down, 3.5Mbps up. Admittedly I usually get 10Mbps up but I’d have thought those speeds were more than adequate?