Oculus stutter and freeze

Axel Moebius

Premium
I have been using the rift for 6 months now and it hasn`t made one hickup. Then suddenly, after driving for 5 min. it starts to stutter and then freeze for a sek or to.
Anyone else had those issues?

Axl

No problem on my side and more than that, since last update (the one that crashed all oculus owner for one day) overall performance are better than before.
Check if your graphic driver hasn't be changed automatically because microsoft updated nvidia card driver few days ago with a windows seven update

Thank you for replying, Unpierrot and Jack Vos.
I did a fresh, clean Assetto install. That did not help. It then hit me that my Malwarebytes antivirus came with a new version with 14 days premium offer. Apparently Assetto and Oculus didn`t like that. After I switched back to the free version it runs fine again. Knock knock.....

I found AC is most finicky with antivirus. They will sware up and down in AC forum that it isn't

I have the paid Melwearsbits and haven't had any problems as far as freezing in VR. In fact I would go as far as saying AC is the smoothest. Bitdefener on the other hand really did some strange things.

Ive recently had tracking issues when my room light is on . Also noticed the odd flutter now and then of recent . Nvidia drivers had a problem before the latest driver turning the rift off after a while of no use , whether the drivers are causing flutters is a question for sure .

I found AC is most finicky with antivirus. They will sware up and down in AC forum that it isn't

I have the paid Melwearsbits and haven't had any problems as far as freezing in VR. In fact I would go as far as saying AC is the smoothest. Bitdefener on the other hand really did some strange things.