noob Questions

I am new to PC sims. In rFactor, what do x, y, z, under controller represent? And then you have R....as in XR, YR, ZR.? What is the "R"?

I don't understand the mystery. In netkarPro it is all labeled...Brake, steering, clutch, etc. How would you know? It's not in the rfactor manual. I have googled and looked all over. Is it just common knowledge? Why not explain it?

I must be missing something very obvious. Please help. Thanks

I have no idea - it's different for different wheels, plus I've never really adjusted them on my G27. Best thing to do is a bit of trial and error.
Thats interesting. I am using a Fanatec Elite and the steering is a total mess. I have installed Realfeel and Leos FFB. Does anyone know how I can get the default settings back, or if someone could post them sometime? I have been trying for weeks and looked everywhere for info. I am not PC savvy at all. I want to "play" this sim so bad with good steering. I have tried and tried, and even reinstalled.

It really stinks I can't enjoy this sim.

There should be an option in the "rates" menu to change them back to defaults.
No, Rates settings are for keyboard play(digital) Wheels are analog from what I understand.

You mean your steering works just fine...no complaints, just plug and play?
I just don't get the shrouded mystery of these adjustable controls and what they mean. Why not make it simple by explaining what the hell x,y,and z and R represent in the manual or RF forums.. ????:mad: :confused: I mean that would give me a huge start. There is an entire section in the game dedicated to it...."Controllers"

There is no way I am the only one. Thanks anyway. ;)

are you aware that realfeel and leoffb have about twenty paramaters of adjustability? what's your main problem the moment your leaving the pits?